We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,326)
Filter reviews
1,326 results
Traveller rating
521
616
144
33
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
616
144
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews accor hotels metro station kiev city hour bar clean rooms high floor superior room convenient location min walk wifi is free comfortable hotel professional staff excellent breakfast spoke good english per night short stay excellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 1,326 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Super location, very friendly and accommodating staff, everything was super clean. Absolutely quiet rooms. Be the first.
If you want to go on the culinary journey, you should go to the Chachapuri restaurant, next to a tempting chocolate shop or to the restoran "BAKLAZhAN" with its impressive decor. Both focus on Georgian cuisine.

Room tip: The highter the better
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RudiReist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga V, Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Dear RudiReist,

Thank you for taking the time to share this great feedback following your recent stay with us at ibis Kiev City Center hotel. It is a pleasure for all of us to read your comments highlighting hotel location, room facilities and service provided by our staff. Such positive reviews serve as an additional motivation and inspiration for all our team members to improve our service and to make our guests happier. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Sincerely,
Olga Vovkogon - Reservation and Quality Manager
h7143-am@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017

I was here on business and the company booked this hotel. It was a great place. The whole staff from reception to the eating area were great. There was only one person who was organizing our conference coffee and tea who was difficult but the rest were great.

The rooms are clean and the air conditioner worked which was nice. It is rather centrally located with plenty of great restaurants nearby and also a short walk to some 'tourist' places.

Overall I would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Africache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga V, Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Dear Africache,

Thank you very much for finding the time to share with us your comments following the recent stay at ibis Kiev City Center hotel.
It is a pleasure for us to read your comments highlighting hotel location and service provided by our team.
We hope to welcome you back very soon!
Sincerely,
Olga Vovkogon - Reservation and Quality Manager
h7143-am@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017

Lovely hotel, very comfortable and relaxing, staff were very friendly and helpful, location was centrally located yet still quiet and peaceful a good place to base your holiday in Kiev, would certainly recommend

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank vincenth910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga V, Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Dear vincenth910,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kiev City Center.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Olga Vovkogon - Reservation and Quality manager
ibis Kiev City Center
h7143-am@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

If you wish to stay near the city center but avoid pricy hotels, the Ibis Kiev City Center is about a 15-minute walk to the heart of the city. The lobby is a bit small, but the staff is courteous and helpful without fail. The rooms seem to be very similar, and are decorated in typical Ibis style. The breakfast buffet (and restaurant) do serve clean and tasty food. I would stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga V, Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Travelin_JC,
Thank you very much for finding the time to share with us your comments following the recent stay at ibis Kiev City Center hotel.
It is a pleasure for us to read your comments highlighting hotel location, restaurant quality and service provided by our team.
We will be glad to assist you during your next stay!
Sincerely,
Olga Vovkogon - Reservation and Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017

I stayed here last year and loved it, so this year I returned. Great breakfast, great Wi-Fi, great staff! Restaurant and bar open 24/7. Very affordable price. It is a short cab ride from the city center, and a short walk to many interesting places. There is no safe in the room or room service though, which is a downside.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AnthLink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga V, Manager at Ibis Kiev City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear AnthLink,

We appreciate your wonderful review regarding the stay at ibis Kiev City Center hotel.
It is a pleasure for us to read your comments highlighting hotel location, breakfast quality, Wi-Fi connection and service provided by our team. I will share your comments with my colleagues. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Olga Vovkogon - Reservation and Quality manager
ibis Kiev City Center
h7143-am@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews