We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
61
134
164
97
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
134
164
97
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panorama suite top floor dnipro river khreshchatyk street the main street maidan square enjoyed my stay piano metro
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 530 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile


The hotel looks forbidding from the outside and it doesn’t get better inside.

The whole place is stuck in the 1970s, from the decor through to the the amenities. Bed was way too soft and springy, the curtains didn’t cover the window and were so thin that they were useless once the sun came up.

Bathroom towels were as thin as tissue paper and in need of renewal, while there were only coat hooks for clothes rather than a wardrobe.

And the breakfast was horrible. No other word for it.

The WiFi, which was free, worked well, so that is one positive.

But the place needs either a massive facelift or pulling down. Or a time machine to take you back to when it was remotely up to date.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DniproHotelUa, Public Relations Manager at Dnipro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Mark O, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay. We are terribly sorry to hear that the experience was not as anticipated. We will ensure that your comments are shared with our teams to rectify any shortfalls in the service provided. We thank you for choosing the Dnipro Hotel and hope to be presented with the opportunity to better serve you soon! Sincerely, The Hotel Administration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

Even tough it is located in the best place in Kiev, the hotel is old and the premisses brings you to imagine the glory of the soviet times!
The TV was a tube one!!!!!
The staff is nice!
Cleanliness good!
Wifi ok!
Breakfast good!
But it worth the money!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank adibfarid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DniproHotelUa, Public Relations Manager at Dnipro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Dear Adibfarid, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Dnipro Hotel and thank you also for taking a few minutes to leave your review following your visit. We are delighted to hear that you liked the Hotel and that you had enjoyed your stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the future. Sincerely, The Hotel Administration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018

The main advantage is the location. The city center itself. However, this is a reconstructed old Soviet hotel with all the faults: sometimes creaking, sometimes not very clean, sometimes not very quiet. You can find the best hotel cheaper. But if you care foremost about location - this is for you.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DniproHotelUa, Public Relations Manager at Dnipro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Dear Mr Olexander S, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay with us, we would agree that the hotel is a little dated compared to newer hotels, something that we are working on currently. However, it was a pleasure to see you liked our great location. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, The Hotel Administration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

Sturdy yet charming soviet era hotel in a fantastic location. Check in was very effortless and professional with charming woman on reception. Indeed, I found all the staff good. Standard of rooms was fine.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Daran71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DniproHotelUa, Public Relations Manager at Dnipro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Dear Daran71, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Dnipro Hotel and thank you also for taking a few minutes to leave your review following your visit. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the future. Sincerely, The Hotel Administration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2018

Dnipri hotel is located right in the heart of Kiev - 2 blocks from the train station, central post office in the center of Kiev. This is the best point about the hotel. The parliament/government buildings are nearby as well as all the main attractions are walking distance 10 - 25 minutes walk.
The hotel is nice, with comfortable rooms, nice restaurant, a massage/spa place and overall good service.

Room Tip: to me all rooms seem good
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_n_adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DniproHotelUa, Public Relations Manager at Dnipro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Dear travel_n_adventures, We are truly delighted to hear that the Hotels central location perfectly suited your requirement. We are also delighted that the team delivered an impeccable service and thank you for giving us such wonderful feedback. Sincerely, The Hotel Administration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews