We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
60
130
132
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
130
132
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station main bar hotel including changed daily minute walk clean bathroom chernobyl tour public areas money exchange twin room opera house taxi orderd skybus
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 388 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights towards the end of a month trip to Europe. The hotel is a little old and dated which you notice as soon as you leave the reception area but we travelled as friends so we weren't looking for amazing but good price and location.

There are 17 floors and three lifts. We stayed on the 15th floor and upon leaving the lift there is a communal area with a couple of sofas which was nice although we didn't spend any time here.

Our room had two single beds and wasn't the biggest room but comfortable. Shower in the bathroom which was hot but pressure not amazing.

Fridge in room and complimentary water provided on first day which was nice. Also AC in room which was added bonus as some places we have stayed along the way have not had it.

Also TV in the room but only a couple of English channels which include BBC news and two children's channels.

Rooms can be cleaned daily if required.

There is an onsite restaurant and bar. We did not have breakfast included and decided not to bother due to cost around 250 as plenty of other places to eat which were cheaper.

We had dinner here on arrival and whilst it was ok not overly impressed so didn't eat any other meals here.

Location is good, it was a 20 minute walk from the Central Train station which has a metro a few metres away and also another metro station (university) around 20 minutes away. We did a lot of walking and to walk to Independence Square took us 30 minutes. I have to add we walk quite slowly and more like a gentle stroll so if fast walking then train station maybe 15mins and Independence Square 20mins.

There is a cash machine in the lobby area which was good. Also a money exchange but we didn't need as withdrew cash we needed from cash machine.

We didn't have much interaction with the staff other than check in/check out and meal on first night. They have a basic grasp of English which was good. We did ask reception one day about the Sky Bus to get back to airport but they did not appear to know about it which was surprising given it's a popular way to get to the airport.

I mentioned we stayed on the 15th floor and we got a view of the Opera House which is across the road which was good. The window also fully opened which was surprising and health and safety in the UK would have a field day but it was nice to have some fresh air first thing in the morning rather than AC. We did not open window at night as quite a few mosquitos flying outside the window.

Upon arrival we saw a sign in reception saying building work going on between 9-5pm but we spent the majority of the days out leaving around 9am and returning around 10pm so this did not affect us. On our last day I checked out at 10am and heard minimal noise from building.

Overall whilst hotel is a little dated it was clean and comfortable and located well.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AnuKaur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Антонина Д, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Premier Hotel Lybid, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Anu P, thank you for taking the time to leave your rating following your recent stay with us at Premier Hotel Lybid! We are happy to know that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel, all facilities, the room, view and dinner. I would like to inform you that we have already started partially rooms renovation to make more comfortable accomodation for our guests in future (3 floors have been already renovated). I wish you a wonderful day and hope to welcome you again!

Kind regards, Antonina Davydchuk, Deputy Front Office Manager, Premier Hotel Lybid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Premier Hotel Lybid is a very nice 3 star property located not far from the center. Two metro stations are walking distance away (maybe max 10 mins walk), we liked to walk to University station because you pass through a beautiful botanical garden. Lots of nice cafes are around the hotel including famous "Katyusha". Breakfast at the hotel was good with a variety of everything at a very reasonable price. Rooms are not big but immaculate clean, since we spend all the day outdoor what we needed was a comfortable bed and a clean bathroom and Lybid Hotel has those. Overall I am very satisfied with my choice and it is definitely great value for money.

Date of stay: June 2018
2  Thank Yellie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Антонина Д, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Premier Hotel Lybid, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Yelena, thank you for taking the time to leave your rating following your recent stay with us at Premier Hotel Lybid! We are happy to know that you were satisfied with our hotel, its location, breakfast and the room! We will be glad to welcome you again!

Kind regards, Antonina Davydchuk, Deputy Front Office Manager, Premier Hotel Lybid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018

We stayed here recently, and overall i found the Lybid to be quite a nice hotel to stay in.The rooms, though spotlessly clean, were quite small with very little storage space.Again, the bathroom was very small, but the shower was powerful and hot.The towels, which were changed daily, were thin and small, not really a good enough standard for a hotel like this.Also, there was no safe in our room, but you could hire one from behind reception for as little as 60p a day.I was a little disappointed with how poor the air-con was though.The breakfast for a Kiev hotel was very good with plenty of options to suit all tastes.The main bar, though quite small, has quite a nice set up, and the prices were very, very reasonable.All of the staff i dealt with were very friendly and helpful, a credit to the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skybluedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Антонина Д, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Premier Hotel Lybid, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear skybluedes, thank you for taking the time to leave your rating following Your recent stay with us at Premier Hotel Lybid! We are happy to know that You were satisfied with our staff, lobby bar and breakfast! Please accept my deepest apologize for AC! Next time please inform the reception in time about all inconveniences and we will try to do the best to make your stay more comfortable. Also i would like to inform you that we offer Suite rooms and they are more spacious and there is a safe inside. Thank you for your rating and we hope that we`ll have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards, Antonina Davydchuk, Deputy Front Office Manager, Premier Hotel Lybid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

Orderd the hotel with a package deal.
rooms a bit small but very clean,the beds can need new matriss but still comfortable,
I had to ask for a kettle in the room and it was Deleverd straight away,
The breakfast was a good spread but not realy to everyone's taste,
a decent coffe cost extra.
the bar was excellent ,the only main problem I found was not all the servers know English, so lots of frustration trying to explain what you want.
to summarise.
nice Hotel defetly will come back if I'm in the country.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank moshep01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Антонина Д, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Premier Hotel Lybid, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Dear moshep01, thank you for choosing Premier Hotel Lybid! First of all please accept my deepest apologize for all inconveniences!We will try to improve language skills of our staff in the nearest future. We are happy to know that You were satisfied with our bar, breakfast and hotel. I wish you a wonderful day and hope to welcome you again!

Kind regards, Antonina Davydchuk, Deputy Front Office Manager, Premier Hotel Lybid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

The hotel overall is really old but if what you are looking for is to have a centered hotel in kiev at a reasonable price this could be your option.
When we did check in as a group they took literally like 3 hours to book 40 people which I think it was an excessive time.
One of the people from my group went up to her room and found the door of her room open and a really strong cigarette smell.
She went down to the front desk and they immediately changed the room.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank samuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews