We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
33
26
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
26
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoy your stay choose this hotel pools spa taxi ukraine bathroom centre city
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 69 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Good enough, clean, with nice personal who will take care for your rest.
Only thing I don’t like is breakfast, they can make more very easy.
You can use sauna, it’s close to airport and not to far to centre.
So enjoy your stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank IgorD2217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Our stay was amazing. The rooms were spaciouse and the bathroom luxurious with a generouse walk in shower. The hotel as a 24 hour spa. I didn't go as you need to make reservations. Unlike the spa wellness in western hotels that not private in Ukraine spa's are private rooms with all the ameneties of a spa for small groups up to 10 persons.

The breakfast was included but it was very basic.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerrit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Bad location, even with the car its not easy to get anywere due to heavy trafic during rush hours. And they charge for parking! Most of ameneties mentioned here does not exist or will cost you extra. Pool does not exist. Gym does not exist. Spa cost extra and you wont be able to use any of it as a resident. Rooms are not soundproof, even a little bit. And number of stars they claim here is way too hight for its real level.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 255yuriyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2017

The staff always did their best to please you. However, they rip off when you order a taxi as they charge more than double prices.
The asked me for 450 hrn to pick me from airport and I ended paying 650 hrn when it doesn't cost more than 240 hrn. Also when drop me to the centre they charged 170-188 when it costs less than 100 hrn.
I asked for a plate they said you have to buy something from their restaurant to get that and of course it was another rip off when I had to purchase a salad.
The hotel is too far from any residential areas and facilities and therefore I don't recommend it to any tourists.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kam612014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Софиевский П, Администратор at Sofievsky Posad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the hotel "Sofievsky Posad"!
We are very sorry that you have a negative impression of your stay with us. The goal of our employees is to do everything possible to ensure that every guest of the hotel feels comfortable, safe and receives a high level of service.
We will be glad to see you again to change your impression of our complex. Sincerely, hotel-restaurant complex "Sofievsky Posad".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

We celebrated our wedding day in the big hall. Delicious food, excellent service, magnificant interior, beautiful territory with it's green garden. All guests were greatly impressed. Thank you very much for a happy day.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bondarenkoirinakiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Анастасия К, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Sofievsky Posad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2016

Our dear guests, we congratulate you with your very special day - your Wedding! We wish you a lot of happiness! Thank you for your feedback. We are wellcome you to celebrate your anniversary at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews