We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
131
89
18
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
89
18
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city hotel top floor nice view over the city within walking distance great hotel comfortable beds check in was quick business trip booked this hotel close proximity stay there again mini bar western standards room rate large room central location breakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 250 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is probably the worst I stayed for business. The reception team is rude, most of them can't even speak decent English. The breakfast is poor and the service is soooo bad.
Came here with a group of 10 managers for business meetings and we all agreed - never again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ShiraGershoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexey A, Rooms Division Manager at CITYHOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Dear Mrs. Gershoni Shira, thank You for choosing CITYHOTEL and for Your feedback.
Your review is not correct. Firstly, we communicated with You about breakfast during Your check in (breakfast was not paid). You refused.
After that, You went to breakfast every morning. In the restaurant, administrator politely told You that breakfast is not included.. Anyway, during Your stay, at the rastaurant we provide to You free coffee, and only once asked to pay the bill (2 cups of coffee and croissants).
During Your check out (18.10.2018) You could not explain Your feedback about the reception team! I want to clarify that the receptionists are know two foreign languages. Receptionists are always ready to help resolve any issue. And this confirms more than a thousand reviews on the Internet. As a result, we regard Your feedback as not a true, and as a specially underestimated assessment.
Kind regards, Rooms Division Manager, Aivazbekov Alexey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

It is a big very fresh hotel in the center of the city, just couple of minutes away from opera which nice burgers place and cafe around the corner for a quick stop.
Lobby area is very wide, so it is convenient for meeting of evening drinks.
Still hotel looks more like business hotel, I mean being Cousy etc ., and I am pretty sure I am right, judging by conversations in elevator etc..
Rooms are spacious as it normally is in Eastern Europe hotels , everything is fresh and nice., modest design, excellent value for money on business trip
Gym and small Kitchennet are very good bonuses
Recommended

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ingver_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway699311, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at CITYHOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Guest! Thank You very much for Your marvelous review and for recommendation. We are glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and make Your stay a pleasant one. Thank You for sharing, and hope to welcome You back again soon for another delicious time. I am sure that every next stay would be unforgettable for You and You will discover new positive impressions. Our aim is simple: to make our hotel Your favorite place to stay in Kiev. Warmest wishes, Guest Relations Manager, Bohun Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Perfect place to stay. Room was large and the bathroom was superb. Really had that nice touch of quality to it. Service was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast on the 15th floor had a pretty great view of the city. Would easily stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beerventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Богун М, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at CITYHOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Guest! Thank You for Your incredible review. We are glad to hear that we were able to exceed Your expectations and make Your stay a pleasant one. Comments like Yours inspire us to work with even better enthusiasm and more efficiently! We would be very happy to welcome You back in CITYHOTEL. Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager, Bohun Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Start the day with the best view over Kiev whilst enjoying a mixture of local and european delicacies. Hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of major tourist attractions. The staff is very polite and forthcoming whilst slightely reserved in a manner typical for this region.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jazz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Богун М, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at CITYHOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Dear Jazz P! Many thanks for Your amazing review and for Your great words about our staff. Glad to know You enjoyed our central location and breakfast with best view over Kiev. We are looking forward to welcoming You back to our hotel when You next have occasion to visit Kiev. Best regards, Guest Relations Manager, Bohun Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Great hotel. Bedrooms large and comfortable. Bathroom great. Breakfast on 15th floor with spectacular view across Kiev especially with this fine weather and doors open. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Got uber taxi from airport and used them to travel around. Works well here.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Enne50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Богун М, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at CITYHOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear Mrs. Enne! Many thanks for taking the time to leave Your review of Your recent visit to the CITYHOTEL. We enjoyed reading about the excellent service You received and that Your overall experience in our property was wonderful. We are looking forward to welcome You again at CITYHOTEL. Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager, Bohun Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews