We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury restaurant”
Review of ODESSA Restaurant

ODESSA Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 2,376 Restaurants in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: SlowFood restaurant at the Center of Kiev. More details see on our Facebook page - look for OdessaRest
Reviewed January 18, 2018

Luxury restaurant with delicious and interesting food (Odessa region). Other interesting thing is, they add visual show to the food service – boiling the tea on your table, nitrogen dessert, …

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pitr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alena_Bebko, Manager at ODESSA Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Thank you very much for the review. It is a pleasure to read your comments :) Looking forward seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 660 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

Odessa is highly rated and while the food is good and very reasonably priced, there is a very limited selection on the menu. Still a nice reasonable place with good service.

Thank MakatiJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alena_Bebko, Manager at ODESSA Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Thank you for the review. We are glad that your visit was pleasant. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

A very good restaurant, with great dishes (especially creative starters), a good selction of wine and professional service

1  Thank Jolotravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alena_Bebko, Manager at ODESSA Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Thank you for the review and recommendations. Hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

Everything was good but the service we didn’t expect because it was not good really only the one think we didn’t. Like the service

1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alena_Bebko, Manager at ODESSA Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Thank you for the review, Mark. We are glad to know that you liked food. But, please, be so kind to tell us what was wrong with service? It’s important for us to know to make the improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017

My daughter wanted to try this place out for here birthday dinner. I was surprised by the decor and would have really liked to choose our seating but they stuck us up by the windows. Maybe to try and pull in more people?

They do have menu's in English as well btw. The Beef Stroganoff was very tasty and I wish the serving size was bigger since I would've eaten more :)

Rest of the family went for seafood (shrimp and fish meals) which they enjoyed. But they could've eaten more as well. So, the only drawback on the food is small serving sizes

I thought the tea set was neat. They heat the water right at the table and it rises up into the part that holds the tea leaves where it steeps and then is drained back into the pot to be poured.

My daughter's dessert came out on a silver tray with dry ice under it which made it look like a fog bank and she loved that.

Overall, good decor, good food and not that bad on pricing either. We will be back :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Dale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alena_Bebko, Manager at ODESSA Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Thank you very much for such an extensive review. It’s so pleasant to read it. Looking forward you and your family as soon as possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ODESSA Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to ODESSA Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing