We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
8
6
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
6
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2015

One of the best hotels I have been too. It is not your regular hotel room - it is uniquely decorated apartment, very reasonable prices - very cozy. Great staff.
Highly recommend this hotel.
Especially Helga suite (each suite has its own name)

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I was there on September 2011 , Rooms can be considered as Apartments , very spaciuos Bedroom and living with small balcony and small kitchenette.Housekeeping daily on high standards. Breakfast served in Rooms, which you can choose from a list but not with much choices .
Metro station near by , 8 minutes walking distance, 30 minutes walking distance from Independence square, many medium size Supermarkets in the surrounding .Wi Fi available in Rooms .

Room tip: The Reception is on the left hand side when you enter from the main door, where you need to ring the bell to open for you the second door in order to enter to Reception .From outside it does not look like a hotel at all, it looks like normal residentiol building .
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mones75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I travel to Kiev frequently on business, and this is where I stay. As far as hotel rates go in central Kiev, it's tough to beat. Service is always friendly and accommodating, which is very rare.

Their "lux" rooms are all eclectically designed - one's a hunting lodge with a bearskin on the wall, one's got greek columns and statues. My favorite is "Marta", which is done up in 1920s style with exposed bricks and chrome fixtures everywhere, including the period telephone. It's kitsch, but surprisingly consistent and thoughtful. There's everything you need in the room, the bed is comfortable, and each of the rooms has plenty of space, including separate living rooms. Wifi is fast and dependable.

They bring breakfast to your room whenever you want. It's not spectacular, but does the job. Coffee's pretty bad, but there's two cafes a 2-min walk down the street anyway.

Have stayed here 5 or 6 times, and always been happy. Considering the ways Ukrainian hotels constantly think of new ways to disappoint and make your stay unpleasant, this is a rare exception.

Room tip: My favorite is Marta, but you can't go wrong.
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katzistan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2009

I stayed in the Sonya apartment for 5 nights with my wife and teenage son. This modern apartment in old building had a bedroom, living room (with big fold out bed/couch), kitchen and foyer area. It was larger than expected.The website floor plan looks small, but it was plenty large. Kitchen had new large fridge, stove, breakfast table with all necessary utensils. Water pressure, hot water and a/c all good.This is a street floor unit with modern electric security shutters that we never felt need to use except to keep street lights out. Located in good quiet university neighborhood.Breakfast delivered promptly every morning (don't forget to leave tip for chambermaid). Staff was great and very helpful. Independence Square is probably too far to walk for most, but metro stop is just a few blocks.There is a little market next door and we ended up eating in a few nights.Free wireless internet! A great place in Kiev!

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sachmo2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2009

I have stayed several times in this hotel. I was there last time in October 2008, but had to leave because their internet wifi was not in order. I really hope they have fixed it now because this is an incredible hotel nevertheless.

Date of stay: November 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sokin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews