We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
49
22
10
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
22
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro centro mall small hotel within walking distance every morning taxis nicaragua airport metrocentro cab
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 87 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2018

The hotel itself is small and located in a good quiet sector. It's really close to Metro Centro Mall within walking distance and if like walking close to lots of dining and casinos close by. Its staff is friendly and they have an in house cab if you need to go anywhere in Managua. Rooms are small and mostly modern, not ultra modern. I stayed only one night and when I left at early noon I mistakenly left my tablet , which in itself was not a such a big loss if not the many thousands of pictures and videos stored in it. I immediately called back to let them know from the airport and they did not find it immediately. So I left thinking I would never see it again, and upon arrival to my next stop got an email from them that they indeed had recovered it and were sorry they had not seen it sooner. I was joyful and angry at the same time for my negligence , but grateful for their honesty. it took awhile to coordinate the recovery. Yet mindful of there efforts and honesty. Thanks for making such a great effort to helping me recover my many fond memories of Nicaragua in my tablet.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maliente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlohaNicaragua, Gerente at Hotel Aloha, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018
Google Translation

Sr. Miguel,
Reciba un cordial saludo de parte de todo nuestro equipo de Hotel Aloha.
su Tableta , nosotros se lo guardamos y se la hacemos llegar a como sea. Nosotros la buscamos en su habitación pero mas tarde la encontramos en la silla del lobby, inmediatamente le escribimos . DHL ni FEDEX quisieron llevarla por la batería Lithium, pero finalmente la enviamos por tierra a donde ud nos indico, tenia que llegar si ...
siempre sera un placer tenerlo por aca, cuando visite Nicaragua.
saludos cordiales,

ALOHA TEAM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017

I stayed at Aloha Hotel for a total of 7 days in Oct./Nov, 2017. My first consideration when looking for a hotel in this area was to be close to Metrocentro and the UCA bus station. Well, I didn't use the bus station even once, but Metrocentro became my daily evening hangout while I was in Managua, due to a vibrant presence of people at all times, and a diversity of shopping and restaurants.

My week at Aloha ended up being much more than just a room to sleep. As it is a small hotel, I received personalized attention, being asked every morning how I wanted my omelette prepared, if I had slept well, if there was something that the hotel could do to make my stay more pleasant, etc.

The greatest asset of this hotel is the staff. Without exception, all the ladies who work there were VERY polite, hard working, and performed their duties with pride.

Even though the hotel is close to main streets, it's very quiet, being in a dead-end residential street. Every morning, I just had to walk one block to the Consulate of Costa Rica, and take one of the many inexpensive taxis waiting for passengers, to go where I wanted to.

I recommend Aloha Hotel as a good budget option in Central Managua.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank danaraujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlohaNicaragua, Director de Recepción at Hotel Aloha, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Thanks a lot to for your time and your comments are so importan to us.
It helps to traverlers like you , to know more about Managua and Hotel Aloha.

see you next time !

Best Regards,

Hotel Aloha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2017

I have stayed at several other places in Nica that are much cheaper and much better. was really disappointed here. probably wouldn't stay here again. the facility is ok, but the morning breakfast is not very good. might as well walk to the mcdonalds a few blocks away.

Date of stay: July 2016
1  Thank bobbymoore13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDY2599, Director General at Hotel Aloha, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2017

Mr . Bobby ,
Hoping everything is great with you !
Thanks for the review and hoping to get better everyday. Our Breakfast Buffet is Typical from Nicaragua and is included in the Rate . Our Team will work really Hard to get better and Next time Will be different , Thanks a lot one more time for your comments!
Best Regards,
Aloha Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights and loved it. The staff is GREAT and very helpful. Very quiet neighborhood lends to a peaceful stay. Good breakfast every morning. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Peaceful central courtyard to drink your morning coffee!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlohaNicaragua, Director de Recepción at Hotel Aloha, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016

Mr. Nate,
thanks a lot for the review, it helps travelers like you in the next trips to Managua.
the aloha team is working hard everyday to give you our best.
have a wonderful day.
Best regards,
ALOHA TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Please do not get the shuttle offered here. We were not told we would be charged from the airport to the hotel or how much it would cost. We ended up paying $20 one way from airport to hotel. Ridiculous!!!!! You are better off getting a taxi from 8-10 dollars one way. Just make sure it has a license # on door and a taxi sign on top :)

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 836mariahf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlohaNicaragua, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Aloha, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016

Mrs.Mariah,
I am sorry for the inconvenience about the private taxi, we will talk with the driver about it. I Have no idea if the receptionist told you the cost of the shuttle ( Airport ¬ Hotel)
but normally the private taxi charge the same (U$20) or U$15.
Remember , the taxis from the street are not too safe and we always recommend to our guests to take the private one.
Have a wonderful day.
Best Regards,

ALOHA TEAM!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews