We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-24
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotelUS$99
TripadvisorUS$99
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
175
57
11
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
175
57
11
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely boutique relaxing hotel spoke english private patio masaya volcano the hotel staff favorite hotel la colonia felt safe comfortable rooms grocery store marlon ac
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 250 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2020 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Contempo a few years ago so when we had to travel back to Managua it was a great choice. Plus, so many other options are shut down. The manager was welcoming and friendly and everyone spoke English. Although it was quiet, as expected, it was still lovely. The pool and gym were great, and they even put a mini-fridge in our room. Within walking distance is the supermarket, beauty salon and restaurants. During these Times of Covid, we felt safe and walked out happy. Well done.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 774stacys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Osorio de Villalta, Director General at Hotel Contempo, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2020

Thank you very much for your comment. For the Contempo family, it's a pleasure to serve you. You will always be welcome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2020

The Hotel Contempo is our favorite Hotel when visiting Managua, not only the Hotel has an elegant Restaurant that serves great food but, the rooms are beautiful and comfortable. I particularly enjoy the garden and the little gazebo, which I used every morning for my daily meditation. The Staff is very Professional and helpful, special Thank you to Margorie, Marlon, Angelica, Edwin, Carlos and the Cleaning crew, they all make you feel at home. The location is ideal, you will find a grocery store (La Colonia), A professional coin operated Laundry with nice AC in "Las Praderas" Shopping Center, and many Restaurants and Coffee Shops, all within a ten minutes walk plus, the National Zoo is only 5 KM from this Hotel, which we highly recommend you visit and, the Masaya Volcano only 10 Km. Once again, we recommend The Hotel Contempo for short or long term stay. "The Mango Suite" is our favorite, there are other Suites that are as comfortable. The Hotel Contempo is the place to stay when visiting Managua.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank productiveinva2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Recently enjoyed a week at Hotel Contempo and were once again impressed with the experience. Very comfortable rooms, all with unique touches. Ours boasted a private patio which we really enjoyed. Very attentive staff. Obviously a family run business that treats their employees as family too. When we needed anything, all we had to do was ask and it was promptly taken care of. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Osorio de Villalta, Director General at Hotel Contempo, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2020
Google Translation

Nos alegra mucho saber que su estadía fue placentera. Siempre sera un gusto recibirlos en su próxima visita a Managua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2019

Hi, My wife and I spent 8 nights in this lovely property while starting a new company in Managua. As 30 plus years hotel/ restaurant owners in Costa Rica, we know what a traveler enjoys and this hotel fits the bill nicely. From the beginning when the reservations department gave me Angelica's number for the Special Corporate rate to our check out 8 days later everything was managed fabulously. The Free Hot Cooked Breakfast server fro 7 to 10:30 was spot on and we ate in the restaurant and had room service 5 or 6 times and all the food served was top notch, along with very fair prices.
Can't recommend this property enough, book you will be pleased.
Thank you to all of the hotel staff for an outstanding stay and we will be returning in the near future as our business demands.
Thank you
Thomas and Hotel

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdvisorHST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2019

This hotel offers a tranquil ambience that allows guests to relax and enjoy their stays or meals. Their cuisine offers a good variety of tasty local or international foods all individually prepared with fresh ingredients . Each of their guest rooms all have different designs and features that give the hotel its unique character. The high ceiling dining room makes one feel like they are in a tropical garden as guests can gaze through its wall size windows to its interior tropical plants, flowers and trees. The Contempo’s location is also ideal for an easy access to downtown or for trips to other locations. Most of the staff do speak some English and this makes it easier to get advice for particular needs of foreigners. The hotel will occasionally have musicians come to perform in evenings or play its recorded music and gives this hotel its charm. Their lap pool & outdoor covered exercise area Can keep their clientele in shape. The hotel also offers their own taxi and valet service for guests’ vehicles. We think of the Contempo as our second home when we visit Nicaragua.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightseer257455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPPM1, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Contempo, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Thanks for choice Hotel Contempo to your staying. We appreciate very much your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews