We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in the WORLD”
Review of Porterhouse Steaks

Porterhouse Steaks
Ranked #12 of 345 Restaurants in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$42
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Managua, Nicaragua
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in the WORLD”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The best steak in the world. The Vacio really impressed me it was the best one of all I've
tried and the spinach dip was super good when I tried it was the best food ever I tried in my life. The service the place and the decoration was exellent. I have no excuses it was all great.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    51
    15
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best steak in Nicaragua!”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Great products with a great selection of steaks!!! This place is a must1!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Eduardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cernobbio, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A good place were to increase your colesterol ! :-)”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Defenitly a must try place

I was there trying the porterhouse cut ...the meat was really good ...American style ! Can compete with the "fiorentina" cut !

Service good ..nice place ... Only a bit too expansive ( prices are in dollar ) but a nice experience

It is located near the big Comercial center .
Only difficulty is to get a taxi after ... Better to contract a taxi driver to came back and pick you up

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Roberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“My Favourite Resturant in Managua”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

For some reason I really like this restaurant. The food is consistently good and my favourite dishes always come out the same which is unusual in Managuan Restaurants. The service is very good and I like the atmosphere. We keep going back to this restaurant which tells me it must be one of the best as I can't say that about many.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
235 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Bueno pero bastante costoso”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Es muy bueno, pero creo que muy costoso. Quizás mejor apreciado por aquellos quienes gustan de cortes "marmoleados" importados. Personalmente prefiero un buen churrasco de pura carne sin partes grasosas. Siendo cortes importados el costo es bastante alto.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jorge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porterhouse Steaks also viewed

Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 

Been to Porterhouse Steaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing