We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
75
59
17
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
59
17
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely courtyard one night high walls delightful hotel central courtyard rooms are small swimming pool is comfortable room fresh fruit an oasis central america nice pool nicaragua airport hairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 160 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2018

We spent four nights in Los Robles. The rooms were clean and had all we needed (water pitchers, magnifying mirror, TV, hairdryer). The garden is serene with many bird-sightings. The staff were friendly and the little restaurant (for breakfast and dinners) was terrific. They even met us at the airport upon our arrival. Highly recommended if you will be in Managua.

Room Tip: Request a room with a private patio.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mamacass_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter B, Director General at Hotel Los Robles, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear mamacass_7,
Thank you very much for your kind opinion.
We are always looking forward to give our best possible service to our guests.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018

We spent one night at Los Robles on our way back to the U.S. from another resort and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are spare but immaculately clean, the staff is helpful and friendly, and the small courtyard and pool area are lovely. Only suggestion is to request a room toward the pool area versus the front of the hotel where breakfast is served, since the noise carries and we were awakened by the first people to eat breakfast at 7:00.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the pool versus the front are likely quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mister_Tee_658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter B, Director General at Hotel Los Robles, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2018

Thank you Mister_Tee_658 for your comment on Hotel Los Robles. It is always a joy to receive objective comments. We offer three types of rooms in our hotel. Our Standard Rooms are our best deals, however, they may be located in less quite areas, such as near the breakfast areas. Most of our Superior Rooms are located around the court garden refreshed by the colonial fountain. Our Deluxe Rooms are located in a quiet corner of the hotel. We do however all effort to please our guests to their tailored needs. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

Seems like a converted home of a rich merchant. Lovely courtyard, with rooms along the side, and the garden with high walls and swimming pool is a haven. Rooms are small, but lovely, and breakfast is good.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PeteLucy434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter B, Director General at Hotel Los Robles, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Thank you very much for your friendly comments. We do appreciate that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

A great place to stay in the city, we used this as our first night having arrived very late from the airport, but we were given an excellent welcome. A great breakfast and it’s worth wandering round or relaxing in the garden. In particular, when I thought I had lost my iphone, the staff made every effort to help locate it. Turned out it wasn’t in the hotel at all, so my fault, but many thanks to the hotel staff for their diligent search.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RichardWithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter B, Director General at Hotel Los Robles, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Thank you very much for your friendly comment! We are happy you felt welcome and enjoyed your stay at Hotel Los Robles.We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

This is a genuinely delightful hotel. Elegant public spaces and comfortable rooms. Cocktails excellent made with fresh fruit. Very good breakfast. But we could find no good reason for stopping in Managua if it can be avoided. It is only 90 minutes to Leon!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oliverjulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter B, Director General at Hotel Los Robles, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Thank you for your nice comments! We agree with your opinion that the best way to discover and enjoy Nicaragua is just a few minutes away. Granada and León are just 60-90 minutes away. The pristine beaches of Tola on the Pacific Coast are just 2 1/2 hours away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews