We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
79
64
14
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
64
14
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel hotel property nice amenities free shuttle ideal location plenty of hot water other hotels the hotel offers recommend this hotel across the street comfortable rooms central america mall gym airport carlos galerias
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 163 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Stayed 4 nights at this wonderful property in beginning of December and the customer service level is 5 plus. Daniel, agent at the front desk when we checked in could not have been nicer and Carlos the manager on duty always asked if there was anything they could do. The whole staff always went above and beyond. The quality of the breakfast could have been better but that would have been our only issue. Rooms always clean and excellent amenities in the bathroom. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank msschlesinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas M, Loyalty Champion at Holiday Inn Express Managua, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Dear Mr. Msschlesinger


Thank you very much for your comments, we are glad that your stay has been to your liking as well as our service especially that of Daniel and Carlos.

Regarding breakfast we appreciate your observation as this helps us improve.

We look forward to your visit again!!

Kindest regards

Brigitte Ayerdis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Superb place with super staff and nice amenities. Ideal location in Managua. Nearby restaurants and large shopping centers. Pool is included and a gym. Free large brands bar with hot meals. Clean and safe

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LorenzoP2147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas M, Loyalty Champion at Holiday Inn Express Managua, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear Mr. Lorenzo,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Managua!!

We appreciate very much that you have taken the time to send us your comments.

We are very happy that your stay has been pleasant and that our amenities as well as our location have been to your liking.

Thank you very much for choosing us.
It will be a pleasure to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely

Brigitte Ayerdis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017

The hotel has been renovated and is perfect for the value you pay. The service was excellent and they went the extra mile when I required a HDMI cable to connect my laptop to a TV. The room was very nice, big and comfortable. I did not get to try the food because my flight left very early in the morning. I confidently recommend this hotel for business. The location is very nice and the restaurant (steak) next door is delicious.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank condottiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Managua, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Dear condottiero,

Thank you so much for reviewing us, It was a pleasure to have you as a guest in our hotel.

Hope to see you soon in your next trip to Nicaragua!!

Sincerely

Carlos Mejia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017

I had no idea as to the location of this hotel, as our tour bus was whisking us to and from the hotel and we otherwise never set foot outside, but I was told that it is in the up and coming new section of Managua and finally looked it up on GoogleMap after the trip. The hotel looks and feels like a relatively recent construction. Everything seems to be bright and new. Bright, if a tad sterile, reception area with friendly and efficient staff. No lounge or restaurant other than a space beside the reception for breakfast, but there is a good steakhouse on the grounds just adjacent to the hotel. Definitely very clean throughout. Spacious bright room with most expected amenities including an electronic safe, a lounge chair and a good desk with good adjacent power outlets, but excluding a refrigerator or minibar. Good bright bathroom with lighted mirror, spacious vanity counter and very good large dedicated shower stall with excellent water flow and temperature. Breakfast is a rather limited affair: a basic number of cold and hot items including scrambled eggs, but no omelet station and a rather weak bread section.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weberwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

Like the breakfast , fell short on customer service front desk staff, no attention to details , or follow up , they will not go above their duties. Limit to yes or no responding to questions.
Housekeeping very professional and attention to details cleaning your room.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 18, 2017

Dear Mario C,

Thank you for your time to talk about your experience at Holiday Inn Express MANAGUA.

Your comment is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to make continuous changes to improve our customers' experience.

We hope to serve you again in the future and if I can help, please contact me directly at 505-22985800 or at tomas.mairena@agrisal.com

Sincerely,
Keybi Carcamo
Loyalty Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews