We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Experience with San Blas Sailing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Blas Islands

San Blas Islands
Book In Advance
More Info
US$260.00*
and up
San Blas Guna Yala Tour from Panamá City
Ranked #11 of 343 things to do in Panama
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Carpinteria, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Experience with San Blas Sailing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2015

Our family of 4 had a fabulous 3-day sailing experience with San Blas Sailing, and if you are thinking of chartering a boat and sailing the San Blas Islands, look no further. San Blas Sailing is a well-run company and exceeded all of our expectations for a great trip to the San Blas Islands. JC was our very experienced captain and Roney was his wonderful assistant. The islands are gorgeous, we enjoyed learning about the Guna people, and JC and Roney were incredible hosts and went out of their way to make the experience enjoyable for us. At the end of the trip, Roney even took my daughter and I to his village and introduced us to his family members so that we could learn more about the Guna lifestyle and culture.

Visited May 2015
Helpful?
4 Thank 231ChristinaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    532
    110
    34
    26
    37
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Year worth of Islands! (365 of them)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2015

If you want to escape it all, and go to a beautiful secluded island then look no further! San Blas has 365 islands from small 1 palm tree type to bigger, whole town type islands. The waters are pure bliss and prices are VERY cheap (unless you go to the full blown touristic ones). If you come to Panama, make sure you go to San Blas! Try the Cayos Holandeses, you will NOT regret it.

Helpful?
1 Thank EscapeRoomPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“San Blas Explorer sailing trip with Mike - major highlight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2015

I spent 2 nights aboard a magnificent sailing boat in the San Blas Islands (the name of the boat is Natalie). The boat is fifty feet long, it is not cramped at all, there is 4 double rooms and each have their own bathroom. Everything was perfect! Mike the captain knows the area and is an experienced sailor, I felt safe the whole time. He also makes really good food and is very attentionate, he really wants you to enjoy the San Blas Islands! There is snorkelling and fishing equipment aboard the boat and we stopped in a Guna village village to visit. He is very open to the kind of trip you have in mind, and can tailor a trip to make it happen. Perfect sailing trip in a perfect setting! I strongly recommend visiting the San Blas Islands on this sailing boat, you will get to see a lot more remote and untouched islands, bliss!

Visited April 2015
Helpful?
5 Thank margarinecmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amaaaaaaaaazing!!! Best beach ever! San blas islands”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2015

The best beach and island i have been so far. It is a bit taff to get there from panama city because of the road in terms of curves ;)
You take then a boat from carti to the island. The kunas are very nice. They cooked on our island always the same food.. Fish and rice.;) the beaches are cristal clear and ideal for snorkeling! Loved it soooo much!

Visited May 2015
Helpful?
3 Thank Sanna987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tranquility, peace, nature....timeless place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2015

After 3 days of sailing through some of the blue-est waters I've ever seen you reach - through reefs and secret sea passages - these islands, a paradise scattered off the coast of Panama. Although you can see the continent you feel so far away from everything. Put on the snorkeling mask, and a colourful underwater universe will take over your mind: giant shells, sting rays, starfish, and the occasional dolphins. Hopefully this place will stay the same, and it will be 'saved' from the day-trippers and comfort-tourists who could turn this place into a city beach.

We sailed on-board the Eucalyptus, and Captain German was one of the most inspiring people I've met. Goes well beyond his 'listed responsibilities' to ensure you have a nice stay and a safe entry to Panama, or return to Colombia. Highly recommended!

Visited April 2015
Helpful?
Thank olyvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Blas Islands also viewed

San Blas Islands, Guna Yala Region
El Porvenir, San Blas Islands
 
San Blas Islands, Guna Yala Region
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to San Blas Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing