We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, friendly, efficient.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Posada Casa Real

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Posada Casa Real
Ranked #37 of 84 Panama City B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly, efficient.”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I am quite familiar with Panama and decided to try a Posada this time instead of a hotel. I am glad I did. Not only was my stay much more reasonable, but the Posada offer all that I needed: clean, quiet room, breakfast, transportation to and from the airport.It is within walking distance to a 24-hour cafeteria, a couple of very nice restaurants, and a large mall which includes a major grocery store, You can have breakfast inside or outside, which is quite nice in the dry season when I went. I booked on-line and their communications were excellent. Only drawback is that at times taxis are hard to find but that is a problem common in Panama. The thing to do is the take the phone number from a good cab driver experience and call to be picked up when needed. Besides, next time I will rent a car since the Posada is very easy to get to from the airport and has parking inside the gated driveway.

Room Tip: A single room is small...for a single person. If you watch TV make sure it works from the start. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moiramar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    21
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
16
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed twice at the Posada Casa Real, because we felt so welcome the first time that we returned after a week. The rooms are nice, clean and the personel is really amazingly friendly. The breakfast ist nice and changes every day. The Hotel is near the Multiplaza Mall, with Restaurants and a Cinema and to the Center it is olny around USD 5 for a Taxi. All in all a really nice place to stay in Panama-City.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This place is located in safe area.Staff, Sonia, Jesly, where very friendly. They did served different meal every morning and it was good. Multiplaza(Mall) is near by as well as supermarket. Around 7:30, where breakfast is served, each morning hummingbird would appear. Where is beautiful garden in Casa Real, where you can enjoy reading a book or have some seco. Casa Real you rock!
Best regards from Florida

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akvis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I booked on line and never really sure what to expect...
Sonia and Jesly our new "friends" were extremly helpful and always availlable to answer guestions. breakfast was always tasty. location was good, taxis's cheap...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tandrtravellots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We only stayed here for one night - we came in late and left very early. The rooms were really clean, and the staff extremely helpful and welcoming. Casa Real arranged a taxi for us and even knocked on our door at 4:30 am to make sure we were up (with a smile on her face, too!). If you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel located centrally in Panama City - this is your place.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nakedape13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed 4 nights at Posada Casa Real in August 2011, and I have no complaints about the stay. There was a variety of food, and it tasted good. I especially enjoyed my cafe con leche (with the chocolate swirl), and the fresh fruit. The shower had a lot of power, and hot/cold water as appropriate. There is a little fridge with some cold beverages, and you pay when you leave. There is a TV in every room that I saw. The people who run the house are very friendly, and very prompt with any assistance. I would suggest bringing a Spanish/English translation book if you speak English only, as very limited English is spoken. I didn't go outside to hang around, so I cannot comment on what that was like. There is a very big, high-end mall within a few short minutes of walking distance. It has some very nice restaurants inside of it. (I.e. Beni Hana's and a steakhouse, for example.) The only suggestion I could make to the business would be to maybe put something in the shower to make it less slippery. Thank you for a great stay. If I come back to Panama City, I would not hesitate to book another stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanaW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Our stay at Posada Casa Real was great. Rooms were good the people were great and the breakfast was pretty good too. Need full cups of coffee though and not half cups. hehe Area is pretty good with a big mall with good food just a few minutes walk away.

All in all it was a good place with good prices. What more can you ask?

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DTB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 km away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
0.9 km away
Sheraton Grand Panama
Sheraton Grand Panama
#45 of 116 in Panama City
526 reviews
0.3 km away
Mediterranean Dreams San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Baru Lodge
Baru Lodge
#8 of 84 in Panama City
192 reviews
0.9 km away
Lemon Inn Panama
Lemon Inn Panama
#12 of 84 in Panama City
111 reviews
0.8 km away
Hostal Cocos Inn
Hostal Cocos Inn
#22 of 84 in Panama City
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Casa Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Casa Real

Property: Posada Casa Real
Address: Calle 68 casa 121 | San Francisco, Panama City 0850, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Posada Casa Real 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Posada Casa Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Casa Real Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing