We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
30
36
23
3
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
36
23
3
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 104 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2016

This was our third stay at the Central Park and, very much like our previous stays, there were no disappointments here. The room was magnificent - very large with a private balcony (as are all the rooms in the hotel, I believe). Everything flowed seamlessly, from our late check-in to the very early check-out ten days later. The staff were, as with previous visits, very friendly and helpful. Yes, the rooftop pool is in another building, but its not as if you're walking miles (serious exaggeration that one!). There is a casino in the front and the hotel is in the back of a strip mall, but neither of those facts have any bearing on the comfort or pleasure we enjoyed during this, our third stay. Thank you Central Park for the lovely complimentary plate of snacks and the bottle of Ron Ponche brought to our room on Christmas Day! You know what - if we visit Panama again next year, you'll find us for sure at the Central Park Hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Let's start this review with the word AWFUL! Online pictures can be very deceiving for starters. If you look this place up online, looks good right? This place smelled like old moldy socks in the hallways and rooms. The room had no place to put your luggage, no hangers, a coffee pot with no coffee, king bed with lumps, etc. Should I go on?
OK. We checked in to the Superior King room. This room made Motel 6 look like the Ritz. So, we asked for another room immediately. The Junior Suite. Give me a break! Chinese paper lanterns would have been better than the lamps in the room. At least one worked. Another uncomfortable bed, and so on and so on. AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAUGE! We got up early and checked out before 9am and headed to a wonderful hotel that is a Marriott Property. The Sortis Hotel Casino and Spa. Oh, by the way this was my wife's birthday celebration, and what started out as a nightmare on elm street, had a happy ending. Next!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UncleG55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

We arrived and with no one else checking in, the process took more than 20 minutes (we had a reservation). When we got to the room, the toilet was dirty, there was no toilet paper, the phone did not work, the safe was not working, the internet was spotty at best, and we discovered that we had to go OUTSIDE and across a driveway and up another elevator to use the dirty swimming pool. On the tenth floor (where we stayed) the ice machine was not working and there were two old beds stacked in front of it. Only one of the three elevators worked. The "free" breakfast was terrible and there was nothing to choose from. Finally, the toilet ran intermittently ALL night... Oh did I mention the spa was no longer in business. And lastly, the Casino was a small dirty place without the advertised poker room.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank BlowinBubblesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Exceeded our expectations, thank you Mr. Hernandez for our honeymoon. Nice room and clean, central a/c, nice hot water, excellent view from the balcony. We could not ask for more, thank you all for our wonderful stay. We'll see you soon.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank versall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abimel H, Web Marketing at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Guest: Thanks for your beautiful phrases, we are very happy to know that you has a perfect stay at our hotel. During your next trip to Panama don’t hesitate to stay with us again, we will be very glad to have you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We were a group that traveled to Panama and we staid 3 nights at this hotel. Thank you so much Angel at the front desk for being so helpfull and nice!
Big rooms with a coffee maker and fridge. Ok location in El Dorado. 4-10 USD for a taxi down town

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abimel H, Web Marketing at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank´s for your opinion. During your future trips to Panama City, don't hesitate to stay in this your Central Park Hotel & Casino Panama. Also invite your friends to live the "Perfect Harmony Between Business, Pleasure and Nature.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews