We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
264
196
90
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
196
90
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fourth floor del carmen average hotel business trip small gym upgraded to a suite convenient location room service light sleeper internet access our room was spacious front desk staff buffet breakfast hotel staff coffee maker the financial district bells
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 599 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Our room was clean, staff was caring, amenities were exceptional, pool was beautiful, airport shuttle was comfortable, hotel provided tour information and service. Be prepared for rain, the Crowne Plaza was very close to the Airport with easy access to an from the airport. hotel food was very good, room came with a very nice breakfast, I did get a little sick from drinking the local water, recommend bottled water. Property was maintained very well, the pool was beautiful and refreshing to swim.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank flbreps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018

My husband was in Panama for business so our stay at the Crowne Plaza Panama was over three weeks long. The staff was so kind and friendly. At the front desk, Nilka responded to every request quickly and with a smile, while Maritza arranged all of our reservations and transportation flawlessly. Along with Senor Williams they surprised us with champagne and dessert on our anniversary. Every morning at breakfast Portugal, Carlos, May-Lu, and Erasmo anticipated our every need while Sariyey fixed our eggs just the way we like them. Marina kept our room clean and well supplied. Everyone went the extra mile to make us feel welcome and even helped us learn a little Spanish. A great experience!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Kay618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catia T, Manager at Crowne Plaza Panama, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thanks for your visit and comments. We are proud of our staff and it is very satisfying for us that your stay has been pleasant.

Congratulations again and we hope to receive you soon

Pilar Castro
Gerente
mcastro@cppanam.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018

Crowne Plaza Panama City has been my choice of hotel while visiting Panama for the last 5 years. The bilingual staff provide excellent services to guests staying at the hotel. The rooms are very clean and provide the best environment for relaxation after a long days work. The hotel provides top security for guests so you can feel safe and secure.

I would highly recommend Crowne Plaza for anyone visiting Panama City.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank morvin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catia T, Director de Recepción at Crowne Plaza Panama, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Dear morvin w

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us we will shear your feedback with the staff. It's something they takes great pride in, so we value your comments, Always happy to have you at Crowne Plaza Panama.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel during a brief to Panama City. This is a nice hotel. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are nice and large with nice bathrooms. The hotel offers a very nice breakfast in the restaurant and also has a small bar area. The Hotel is about a twenty minute taxi ride to a very large shopping Mall. There are casinos and a few restaurants located near by.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Johnnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catia T, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Panama, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Dear Johnnie J
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us we will shear your feedback with the staff. It's something they takes great pride in, so we value your comments, .We hope you will visit us again.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

We were warmly greeted when we arrived and were checked into a room on the Executive Floor. It’s the rainy season in Panama now and our room was humid despite the air conditioning. The hotel has a restaurant where a breakfast (included) is served each morning. There is a small bar and restaurant with friendly service. The food is okay. The hotel is located just around the corner from the Iglesias del Carmen subway stop which is very convenient!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank cd1462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catia T, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Panama, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Dear cd1462

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience

Willing to serve you in the future

best reagrds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews