We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ohhh I miss their bed!!!!”
Review of Riande Aeropuerto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riande Aeropuerto
Ranked #32 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
France
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Ohhh I miss their bed!!!!”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Riande is a beautiful hotel with extremely friendly staff. We were picked up and drop off at the airport. The shuttle was on time, and we were greeted with fresh water bottles. The young man at the reception desk was kind enough to give us a list of restaurants, attractions and events happening near the hotel. I was very pleased. The room was beautiful with a nice view to the pool and the bed was ohhhhhhh so comfy. The downside, the music is too loud after 11:00 pm and it is difficult to sleep, especially if you have an early flight the next morning. The breakfast was plain, there was nothing interesting apart from your regular cereal, coffee and fruit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LissettV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan G, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Hello Lisset!

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel & Resort. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest in our hotel and we appreciate having chosen our hotel as your home in the Republic of Panama.
We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and kind words about or hotel and staff.
We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Kind Regards,
Riande Aeropuerto Hotel & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    475
    158
    55
    34
See reviews for
247
405
148
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

Got to stay here free after spirit overbooked my flight... Myself and the others who volunteered to fly the next morning, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Clean, well decorated, pretty amazing pool/ outdoor patio area. The beds were Comfy, the shower was particularly enjoyable, and the complimentary shampoos/etc were extra nice. The restaurant within the hotel was a little pricy, but very good.

All in all an extremely pleasant experience. You can't beat the distance to the airport and the free shuttle...

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lwjubeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan G, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Hello lwjubeck!

Thank you for your comments! It was a pleasure to have you as a guest in our hotel and we appreciate having chosen our hotel as your home in the Republic of Panama.
We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and kind words about or hotel and staff.
We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Kind Regards,
Riande Aeropuerto Hotel & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

You'll pay for being next to the airport but the showers are large, oversized, and very hot and the toiletry products are neat. The A/C unit in my single room was not noisy & my bed was super comfy. Rooms and Lobby are of modern style/design. The pool and poolside dining is this hotel's best feature (but the food does suck). They also have an outdoor hot tub, kiddie pool, and poolside exercise bike as well. They also have a gym, a spa & a lil' casino on premises. It's 1hr by car to downtown Panama from here & most cabbies charge $100 each way. Shysters! Take the free airport shuttle back to the airport & hop on the bus to downtown for a few dollars--provided you got a lot of time to kill. The reviews about the food here is accurate--it sucks and it's waaay overpriced for what you get. Unless you brought snacks, you're stuck eating their food. The indoor lobby bar has a sushi bar and it's almost decent in taste...almost. And the indoor bar has electrical outlets on the floor so you get plug in. That's right, on the floor. Not on the walls. Another good point is the service--it's fast & friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan G, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Hello JennyOD!

Thank you for your review. I'm thrilled you were able to enjoy our rooms, instalations and our modern decor. While our guests' satisfaction is our number one concern, I apologize if you felt that our food was not of your liking. Please contact me at customer service@riandehoteles.net so that I can discuss your experience with you in further detail.

All the best,

Riande Aeropuerto Hotel & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I only wish that I could have turned my two night stay into four. The lobby is beautiful with its art work and bar area. The pool is like swimming in a lagoon. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and very well appointed. The gym has ample equipment to get in a complete work-out. I travel to Panama often and have never recieved such excellent serivce from hotel personel. Don't miss this one on your next (or first) visit to Panama!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Islander0260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan G, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Hello Islander0260!

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel & Resort. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest in our hotel and we appreciate having chosen our hotel as your home in the Republic of Panama.
We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and kind words about or hotel and staff.
We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Kind Regards,
Riande Aeropuerto Hotel & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I had to spend the night, very nice looking lobby, restaurant area also very nice. Pool area very relaxing. Rooms with a very modern look with very nice toilette products.
Personnel very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stinger1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan G, General Manager at Riande Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Hello Richard E!

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel & Resort. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest in our hotel and we appreciate having chosen our hotel as your home in the Republic of Panama.
We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and kind words about or hotel and staff.
We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Kind Regards,
Riande Aeropuerto Hotel & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

On my way to the airport I had about 6 hours before my flight departed. So my wife and I decided to stop at the Riande Hotel which is really close to the airport.To our surprise we found a beautiful Hotel to stay at ,We had a great dinner by the pool the food was excellent and they had live entertainment.I requested a tour of the Hotel and found they have Paddle tennis and a beautiful spa in which my wife really enjoyed.I think if you are arriving or leaving Panama you should really check this hotel out.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

If you want some time to just relax in a tropical setting before or after catching your flight, then this is a perfect spot. The pool itself is great, big enough for actually swimming some laps. The lounge chairs and landscaping around the pool make for a very pleasant place to sit and soak in some warmth. They even have an exercise bike under an awning if you want to work out. Oh, and a swim up bar for some brews.

The rooms are redone in a modern fashion. Bed was very comfortable (and I am rather picky). The shower door didn't quite close correctly so water flooded the floor, and the knob fell off the shower handle, but those were just minor problems, not that big of a deal (my daughter and I had a good laugh about it).

The breakfast buffet is only so-so, rather lackluster for the price of the hotel. I would have rather had a cheaper room and paid for a better breakfast.

Getting to the airport with the shuttle was no problem. But, none was there to pick us up on arrival (I had e-mailed, you might try calling to schedule a pick up) so we eventually took a cab for $5.00.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have a patio that is the same level as pool; nice for walking out to pool but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheilatrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan G, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Hi there sheilatrek,
Thank you for your feedback. I'm delighted you were able to take advantage of our ideal and tropical location and that you enjoyed our modern rooms and outdoor facilities! It was a pleasure to have you as a guest in our hotel and we appreciate having chosen our hotel as your home in the Republic of Panama.
Anything you need, just ask!
Riande Aeropuerto Hotel & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
#43 of 114 in Panama City
452 reviews
5.5 km away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
16.8 km away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#20 of 114 in Panama City
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
16.4 km away
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
#29 of 114 in Panama City
452 reviews
16.2 km away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riande Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riande Aeropuerto

Property: Riande Aeropuerto
Address: Via Tocumen | entrada al Corredor Sur Panama, Panama City 0819, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#14 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#22 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riande Aeropuerto 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Who said airport hotels had to be boring? Entirely renovated in 2012 and located 5 minutes away from Panama Tocumen International Airport (PTY), the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort offers an oasis of calm and resort like facilities for business, leisure and transfer travelers. For the business travelers, we offer free Wifi throughout the property, various meeting rooms, a business center, plus free shuttle service from and to the airport. Sport lovers can choose to do their fitness routine inside our well-equipped gym or at our outdoor exercise area overlooking the tropical green gardens, swim in a pool or maybe try one of our new Paddle Tennis courts (Padel). The kids can also join the fun spending time at our playground! Feeling lucky tonight? Do you hear your name being called with every turn of the roulette? Then, the casino is the place for you. Travelers in need of well-deserved relaxation before or after a long flight will feel the bubbling waters of the Jacuzzi melt the stress away while enjoying a drink from the H2O bar, knowing that a relaxing massage awaits them in our brand new spa. All of our 178 luxurious sleeping accommodations all include free internet access, flat screen TVs and our Signature Bed with heavenly linen. We have three dining options and cater for a wide range of tastes; guests can enjoy a meal or snack in the RAH Sushi Bar, la Veranda cafe and H2O Bar. 24/7 Room service is also available for our guests' well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riande Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riande Aeropuerto Hotel And Resort
Riande Aeropuerto Hotel Panama City
Hotel Riande Aeropuerto
Riande Hotel Panama
Riande Aeropuerto Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing