We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ambiance”
Review of Finca del Mar

Finca del Mar
Ranked #121 of 1,284 Restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Central American
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

Food is nothing amazing but it has a nice vibe for an afternoon/night drink. Great staff and very friendly. Had a "Garibaldi" perfect for Panama's weather.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Alexandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 156 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2017

This is my second review as I first wrote a review and it was about a different place since I went to many places in the same area of Casco Viejo in Panama City, Panama. I would recommend to place to stop and take a break from all the walking and heat while visiting the Casco Viejo area. It is an open pub / bar with a mostly covered area which offers shade. Both ends of the pub are open to two different streets. The prices are good for the food offered and on the drinks. Nice atmosphere with some swing type of seating. The waitresses are friendly and helpful and do speak English. I'll go back to this place on my next visit to Panama.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

I was walking the old city, Casco Antiguo, and was really in need of cool adult refreshments. This place, located directly behind the French Embassy, fit the bill nicely. It certainly has a most eclectic decor, from the fun swinging basket chairs suspended from the ceiling (they look better than they are comfortable) to the psychedelic school bus sticking out of a wall, there is no mistaking the whimsy. I was more interested in a cool cerveza or two. No problem to sit at the bar and have only drinks as I did. They have a pretty large cocktail & wine menu, too. The whole place is open on both sides so you get a nice cross breeze. I didn't have a chance to eat any food, but the menu looked fine, very local dishes. It skews more on the pricey side a bit, but understandable in this prime location. Stop by and sit in a basket chair!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank NJRobS787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2017

My family and I had dinner and drinks here our second night in Panama City. The servers and bartenders were very pleasant and friendly and just wanted to make us happy. There are hammock chairs at the bar and it is located in a breezeway so its very comfortable to sit and relax and watch the sun go down. Language barrier was a little tricky but issues were amended quickly.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Annie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

A very chilled spot to have evening drinks. The music was very nice, not too intense. Plenty of comfortable seating nestled between lit up trees, complete with hardwood coffee tables, trippy decor and swinging chairs. Lighting was ambient and gentle. Service was attentive and cocktails were delicious. Brilliant spot for a slow hippy vibe!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank 789Aaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Finca del Mar also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Finca del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing