We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Coral Suites(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Panama(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riande Aeropuerto(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$232
US$197
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveller rating
394
391
123
36
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
391
123
36
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan tourhigh end storesstandard courtyardnice hotelexcellent locationfree wifiexercise roombusiness travelerpunta pacificahotel is locatedbusiness triptwo nightsbuffet styleroom serviceair conditionermini fridgebusiness district
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 957 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2016

This location was the start of our Panama exploration. We arrived at the hotel where we were checked in without much fanfare. The room was nice with a view of the inner city area, not an ocean view. The blackout curtains certainly kept out the light for a good night’s sleep. The Marriott is located within just a few feet of the Multiplaza Pacific Mall where you can find most anything you need. The only issue that I encountered was my lack of knowing the native language, as many of the staff lacked good English. Just keep in mind also that the humidity is always high in Panama and that you may find some mold or mildew, which this hotel kept to a minimum. Could use a little more investment in cosmetic updating.

Room Tip: Ocean view may be preferable over city view.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank n0rdinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floribeth G, Director General at Courtyard by Marriott Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016

Dear n0rdinp
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Courtyard Panama Multiplaza.
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and visited our exclusively mall.
We will be happy to welcome you in your next trip to Panama.
Regards, Floribeth Gutiérrez / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Spent 3 nights at hotel as part of tour of Panama. The location is great as you can walk to one of the biggest malls in the area, which has a great food court and plenty of shops. The hotel staff were great, but the hotel seems to need a room upgrades and the rooms look well worn and old. Shower doors seemed to leak water on floors when taking shower, and furniture seems well worn.
Had no problem with noise although traffic views from window showed a lot of traffic and lot of people.

Room Tip: Enjoyed rooms looking down on mall and streets and it is a traffic mess to watch
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retiredtraveler65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floribeth G, Director General at Courtyard by Marriott Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2016

Dear Retiredtraveler65

Thank you for your nice comments, we feel thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are so pleased to know the nice comments about the location of our Hotel Courtyard Panama is inside the Multiplaza Mall
Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It is only with your insight that we can continuously improve. We would love to have the opportunity to show you how pleasant it can be to stay again at our hotel.
Floribeth Gutiérrez / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Employees, nice, room and accommodations nice. Very noisy hotel. Horns beeping and police whistles all day and part of the night. Very convenient to a mall with many nice stores including Gucci and a grocery store and pharmacy. Not a place to get a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: A room far away from all streets, if available.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sallyfocruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floribeth G, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2015

Dear sallyfocruises
Thank you for your nice comments. We feel thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are so pleased to know the nice comments about our staff and the location of our Hotel Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, in fact one of the most exclusive malls for shopping in the country and Located at the heart of the entertainment and business center of Panama City.
We will be happy to welcome you in your next trip to Panama
Best Regards,
Floribeth Gutierrez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located next to one of the biggest shopping mall in Panama city and offers a good view of the city and sea from the room. Rooms were clean and the staffs were very friendly. The restaurant has good menu which you can try. Overall good place to stay when your business is in and around the main city.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank Kingkrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floribeth G, Director General at Courtyard by Marriott Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2016


Dear Kingkrk
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us.
I feel very happy that your experience was pleasurable. We felt overjoyed when we received a positive survey based on our effort. I will share your nice comments with the staff.
Again, thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We will be happy to welcome you in your next trip to Panama.
Regards Floribeth Gutierrez / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2015

1. Unlike most Marriot properties, this Hotel is situated in a crowded mall - infact the same building and one can feel the crowds
2. The sleep quality was not great as there was intermittent noise from the AC - again something you do not expect from Marriot
3. Breakfast was good, infact very good.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sri Jagadish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floribeth G, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2015

Dear Jagadish B

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience in your recent stay with us. We take all feedback seriously, and regret that we did not meet your expectations. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our breakffast buffet.
Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We invite you to visit us again whenever your travels bring you back to our lovely city.

Best Regards,
Floribeth Gutierrez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews