We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
376
146
18
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
146
18
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews multiplaza mall great hotel front desk held our annual local transport english language channels magnifying mirror walking distance free breakfast was great multi plaza mezzanine level tocumen international airport key card the pacific ocean hotel is clean huge mall outdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 551 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with the family for two nights. I can see why it’s so popular. First thing we noticed was how huge the double room #513 is...perhaps the biggest ever! Plenty of table and counter space. Very stylish but simple. I believe that it was built in 2014. Being tall, we would have preferred queen beds over doubles, but it worked. Nice bathroom and large shower. The sink has a terrible design- the spouts are at least 2” too short (see photo). As a result, there is no room for your hands and water splashes everywhere.

The pool and gym area isn’t huge, but it’s nice. The pool itself is smaller than it looks in some photos. Free breakfast was very good. Lots of choices and good quality. Plenty of seating. All of the staff we met were very pleasant.

Location-wise, it’s on the east side of town, without too many good off-campus dining or activity options. It’s a somewhat long drive to Miraflores Locks, but it is a wee bit closer to the airport. Speaking of, try to use Uber for the airport. The normal price for a taxi for a family of four is $50, which seems too much for a 15 minute ride.

Highly recommend and would return!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank dcdude310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada Plaza P, Gerente at Hotel Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear dcdude310:

Thank you for sharing your experience! Yes, we are very glad to be one the #1 hotel in Panama city!
It is good to know you enjoyed your stay in our property and I assure you our personal enjoyed to have you and your family with us too.
Hope to have you back soon, and we will give you some advice about our surrounding neighborhood, San Francisco, that is plenty of the best dinning options in Panama city at walking distance from our hotel.


Best regards,

Gissel Flores Naylor
General Manager
Ramada Plaza Panamá Punta Pacífica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

I stayed a week at the hotel, I have no complaints about the service, in the restaurant I received fine attention from Cristino, Derek and Alejandra. The rooms very clean and well arranged. I would return with pleasure to visit the Hotel Ramada.

Room Tip: My room had a view of the sea and the buildings of the city.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robinson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada Plaza P, General Manager at Hotel Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Mr. Robinson;

We are really glad to hear you had a wonderful experience in our hotel and in Panama!
t is good to know that you enjoyed the wonderful quality of attention and service of our staff.
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
We hope to see you very soon in Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacífica. Best regards,
Gissel Flores
General Manager
Hotel Ramada Plaza Panamá, Punta Pacífica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

I celebrare my wedding and stayed one night in the hotel, the catering service is excellent, specially the captain Ruben how was always looking after my guests in the celebration, 100% recommended.

The room is very confortable lovely bed and very quite.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada Plaza P, General Manager at Hotel Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear Ruben P;
We are really glad to hear you had a wonderful experience in our hotel!

It is good to know that you enjoyed our privelege location, our very confortable and beautiful rooms, our exquisite food and the wonderful quality of attention and service of our staff.

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.

We hope to see you very soon in Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacífica.

Best regards,

Gissel Flores
General Manager
Hotel Ramada Plaza Panamá, Punta Pacífica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018

I stayed earlier this year and the property was far beyond Ramada in the US. Very clean rooms and also good food at the restaurant. The staff was also very polite. I used the pool and enjoyed it as well.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank NYCandworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada Plaza P, General Manager at Hotel Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Dear Guest;

We are really glad to hear you had a wonderful experience in our hotel and in Panama!

It is good to know that you enjoyed our privelege location, our very confortable and beautiful rooms, our exquisite food and the wonderful quality of attention and service of our staff.

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.

We hope to see you very soon in Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacífica.

Best regards,

Gissel Flores
General Manager
Hotel Ramada Plaza Panamá, Punta Pacífica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

For a third time we held our annual meeting here and almost everything worked as expected. Rooms were great, food service at the restaurant and meeting rooms was very good. The AC has to be manage better in the M1 level was noisy and in the M2 could not be managed and we froze as it covered the offices in that level

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank 79aggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada Plaza P, General Manager at Hotel Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Dear Guest;

We are really glad to hear you had a wonderful experience in our hotel and in Panama!

It is good to know that you enjoyed our privelege location, our very confortable and beautiful rooms, our exquisite food and the wonderful quality of attention and service of our staff.

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.

We hope to see you very soon in Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacífica.

Best regards,
Gissel Flores
General Manager
Hotel Ramada Plaza Panamá, Punta Pacífica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews