We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
419
289
60
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
289
60
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via argentina rooftop pool metro station el trapiche local taxi cool hotel body lotion coffee maker excellent wifi front desk staff clean hotel bars and restaurants wifi worked well restaurants within walking distance would definitely stay here again top floor corner room
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 797 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and actually quite enjoyed our stay. The rooms are big and modern, most of staff members spoke some English and the breakfast was great. The only downsight (reason why I could not rate it with 5 stars is that on our first night we were woken up by extremely lound noise outside around 5am. We called the reception, they sent someone to our room. The person came in, looked at our phone, took it out and started going out of outlr room. We had to tell him again that we called about the noise outside, not the phone. The guy said he will speak to maintainane and that it should stop within 30 minutes. We could no longer go to sleep, so luckily breakfast was open from 6am. We came back around 8 am and the noise was still ongoing, so we asked to change rooms. We assume it was AC for the whole building that was located next to our room. We did not get an apology or anything else for the disrubted sleep. That was dissapointing. Be careful if they give you room on 5th floor with a balcony!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank l_vam2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

I loved :
- my room : the large windows with a great view
- the swimming pool on the roof with a fabulous view over 300° of the town
I really dislike the very strong smell in the lobby and less strong but still disagreable in all corridors

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank webbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018

The twin beds are small but comfy. The room is spacious but only for max 3 people.
Pros: very good wifi and very centrally located. The lobby and entrance is very nice and clean. The pool is not big but clean with a nice view. 2 fast elevators.
Cons: our room 908 was dusty. We stayed 10 nights and the bed sheets were not replaced. When we arrived there were 2 towels, we are a couple with a nine year old. The whole time we stayed there we were given two towels. The towels were torn. I went to the front desk to ask if there was something wrong with providing towels and the clerk miss Iridiann reacted very careless about my concern. The male clerks instead were very friendly and attentive. We were out for the most of our stay during the day and I noticed that the floor was dirty and hadn’t been cleaned a couple of times.

Room tip: Corner rooms/suites are large
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Argeleeze75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnriqueMorcillo, Director de Recepción at Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Best Western PLUS Panamá Zen Hotel and on my own name allow me to extend a cordial greeting and blessing.

We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did not exceed your basic expectation Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Best Regards,

Enrique Morcillo
Front Desk Manager
Best Western PLUS Panama Zen Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

The hotel has one of the best views from the rooftop, a pleasant indoor bar with a tiny swimming pool outside and a longe area on the roof. Till then I am happy. The cons is that the music is so loud that you can barely talk or relax. I had to ask them to lower it down ... as it was giving me a headache.
Breakfast buffet is very poor compared to other hotels in the same category. We are in Panama with a huge variety of tropical fruits and they are not even having fresh juice in the morning but a concentrated sweet packed juice instead. Ditto for bread.
Tried their chicken fajitas and that was nice as well as their pailita with garlic prawns served with plantane.
Staff is very friendly and the superior room is quite spacious as well as the bathroom with a very plain decoration though.
Not a very good noise insulation between the rooms.
Am here for just a few days and its mainly for business. So location wise is perfect.
There is enough room for improvement service wise.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank IsabellaCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnriqueMorcillo, Director de Recepción at Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel your choice for your stay in Panama City.

We appreciate your time for giving us such a positive rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am sure that all of our hotel staff also really enjoyed serving you. We will take your comments to improve our service and provide a better experience to our future guest.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Enrique Morcillo
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Plus Panamá

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Rooms were large with nice views, breakfast was simple and the pool area a little small. However, besides from the construction going on around the building, this hotel was pretty good value for money.

One negative was that we weren’t allowed to check out before the hotel staff had confirmed that we didn’t take anything from the minibar, even though we already told them that we didn’t. This may be customary in Panama, but it was the first time we’ve experienced this.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Klengvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnriqueMorcillo, Director de Recepción at Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel your choice for your stay in Panama City.

We appreciate your time for giving us such a positive rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am sure that all of our hotel staff also really enjoyed serving you. We will take your comments to improve our service and provide a better experience to our future guest.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Enrique Morcillo
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Plus Panamá

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews