We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Alexandria Zoological Park
from US$75.00
More Info
from US$75.00
More Info
from US$84.00
More Info
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
148
76
17
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
76
17
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train ride awesome zoo local zoo white tiger interesting animals animals seem wide variety of animals natural habitat family outing gift shop great exhibits nice park zoos lions louisiana zookeepers tapir
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 249 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2018

My family and I recently took a Friday afternoon to take in the zoo. It is a wonderful small zoo and we really enjoyed it

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank JosephN503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018

We always enjoy visiting the zoo. It's clean and well maintained. The animals seem to be treated as humanly as can be expected in a zoo. Fun train ride. A bit pricey for a family.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Debbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

We’ve been to this zoo so many times over the years. We’ve been for multiple field trips and birthday parties and just plain fun. It’s a very quaint zoo and well kept. It’s so much better than the zoo in Lafayette! I would definitely recommend this place.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank breaux027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

This zoo had a lot of animals to out the day we visited. Does not have a good eatery though. Close to the mall.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank berneehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

I have relatives in Alexandria, LA and have visited the zoo many times. It's set in a gorgeous park of ancient live oak trees, very well done walkways, and it's done in a way that allows you to get close to the animals and see a lot of action. It's no San Diego, but it's a really beautiful setting and the animals seem to be well cared for. The only negative is the handrails along the walkways. These handrails are made from big wooden horizontal planks at the waist-high level, which means it's not possible for someone in a wheelchair to see the animals up close. They didn't think that design through very well. That's literally the only negative thing about this zoo.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank HC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews