We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Homewood
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-02
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$149
US$121
View deal
SAVE US$28
Booking.comUS$139
Travelocity
StayForLongUS$149
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
414
49
5
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
414
49
5
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit great hotel rooms are spacious indoor pool the entire staff king suite excellent stay business trip fitness center hot breakfast front desk staff free breakfast would definitely stay here again fresh fruit dishwasher social amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 476 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

The Homewood Suites in Augusta Maine is the best value for business or vacation travelers in the capital region. The staff is great, the hotel is spotless clean, the complementary meals are excellent. I would give this hotel 5 stars!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank NJG052017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AddieS51, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

NJG052017,

Thank you for visiting the Homewood Suites and giving us 5 stars!

I appreciate your stating we are the best value in the capital region. It means a lot to our team that strives to provide top notch hospitality.

We hope to host you again soon!

With hospitality,

Addie Stambaugh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We were very happy with our experience. We were traveling with a girls softball team and they went out of their way to make the stay a great one for the girls, families and coaches. Breakfast was started early one morning to accommodate our early game schedule. Free snacks and Gatorade were provided in a banquet room they reserved for us in advance. The girls loved the pool while the parents socialized on the patio while grilling or sitting around the fire pit! They even delivered a plate of delicious cookies to our room (head coach).

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank jleduc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AddieS51, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

jleduc13,

Thank you for visiting the Homewood Suites and stating it is beautiful and relaxing.

We appreciate you noticing the snacks and early breakfast. We enjoyed hosting the team and hope to host you again.

With hospitality,

Addie Stambaugh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018

this is a relatively new hotel. it is very clean and the room was spacious and very comfortable. the amenities were nice. they serve an evening social and a hot breakfast in the morning both of which are complimentary and nice. there is a gym and an indoor pool both of which are nice. this is a gem of a place to stay with pleasant personnel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hjlawdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AddieS51, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

hjlawdoc,

Thank you for visiting the Homewood Suites in Augusta.

Your comments of the evening social and breakfast are appreciated.

Thank you for mentioning our pleasant team. We enjoy what we do on a daily basis and our team appreciates when it is noticed.

We hope to host you again in the future.

With hospitality,

Addie Stambaugh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

I stayed here for 6 weeks. There was a potential for having to leave one night in the middle due to their being sold out. They worked with me and closely tracked cancellations so that I was able to stay the whole time. The staff, particularly Jaime and Heather were especially friendly and helpful. The breakfasts and light meals on Mon-Thu evenings were excellent and always offered healthy alternatives. The building is pretty new and has been impeccably maintained. This is my go-to place if I ever get back to Augusta.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 325bradleyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AddieS51, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

325bradleyd,

Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites for an extended period of time.

I ensure Heather and Jaime shared your review with our entire team so we could all share in singing their praises.

Thank you for notating our breakfasts and evening social.

We hope we will have another opportuntity to host you in the future.

With hospitality,

Addie Stambaugh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

The hotel was very clean, and appeared new. The digital key process was seamless and made check-in a breeze. The room was large, clean, and would have been very useful had I needed to stay longer. I almost wish I could have stayed a few more days to enjoy the area and the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank zama5390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AddieS51, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

zama5390,

Thank you for visiting the Homewood Suites in Augusta.

I am glad you were able to utilize digital key! It is a new fun way to check into a hotel.

We hope to host you again soon.

With hospitality,


Addie Stambaugh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews