We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$89
PricelineUS$89
Hotels.comUS$89
QualityUS$89
Agoda.comUS$89
StayForLongUS$121
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
493
187
62
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
493
187
62
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews texas roadhouse third floor air purifier christmas tree yogurt breakfast room convenient location home away from home fitness center maine thomas bangor exit chain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 760 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2020

a very clean and well taken care of property. The staff is very helpful, espescially Thomas who goes out of his way to make you feel welcome. still serving breakfast although in a Covid safe manner. Miss the hot foods

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2020

We were able to get one of the suites on 3rd floor - after being on the road for a week it was so nice to have a jet tub - The room was spacious - clean - the help was just as amazing - they made sure we had everything we needed - even called once we got to our room to check on things.

Room tip: If you are staying a couple of days one of the suite rooms is a must ..
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alec Rogers, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2020

Thank you for the review, Deb D! We're glad you enjoyed the suite on our Executive Level Third Floor - especially the jetted tub - and that you found our hospitality team to be amazing too! We look forward to your next visit with us SOON. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2020

I travel for business regularly. When I come to Maine this is my favorite place. It is spotlessly clean. You can tell everyone who works there takes pride in what they do. Thomas who manages second shift will always make you his top priority. He adds to the upscale feel of this hotel. During these hard times of covid 19 I feel 100% safe here and I definitely can't say that about many of the other places I stay. They take every precaution to make you feel good. I stay here between 10 and 15 times a year and it's always great. Breakfast is great although they can't do it right now. There's a beautiful pool and I think the location is perfect. It's quiet but it has everything you need within walking distance, including a bank, supermarket, and a Texas Roadhouse restaurant. Do yourself a favor and save your money from the overpriced chains and get an indoor suite. Hands down, you won't get a better bargain for the money. Great place, great people!!!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank carefree359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alec Rogers, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2020

Wow, carefree359, what an amazing and encouraging review!! We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to offer such high accolades, especially in a time such as this. We are so gratified to know that our efforts in assuring the safety of our guests and staff have had such a significant impact. You are right, every member of our team takes great pride in our hotel and serving our guests with care and sincerity. I will be sharing this review with our team. Thank you again, so very much, for your loyal patronage, and for taking the time to share your thoughts with the world!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2020

stayed here last weekend - very happy with the staff, the cleanliness of the room, and the breakfast. and by out of the way i mean it's around the corner a couple of blocks, not too big a deal, when you know where it is. could use a bit more signage on the main drag. Yes, i'd visit it again.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wearyTraveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alec Rogers, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2020

We're so glad you loved our hotel! And thanks for clarifying the 'out of the way' part :) Our guests do appreciate how very close we are to all the right spots - and just off the highway and across from the Texas Roadhouse - and yet such a quiet location as well! Thanks also for noticing our wonderful staff, exceptional cleanliness and our great hot breakfast too! We look forward to your next stay with us...SOON!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2020

Great location for business in Augusta and VA Healthcare facilities. Reception desk personnel are very friendly and helpful. Hot, self-serve breakfast, was very good. The parking lot is very tight to maneuver around and I wasn't too thrilled to have to go outside, go back inside to the elevator, to exit the hotel. Room access is via an outdoor walkway, I was on the 2nd floor.

Room tip: The parking lot is tight and be prepared to brave the weather to get to your room via outdoor walkway
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 44joyceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EyeOnQuality, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay - especially our friendly staff, great hot breakfast and convenient location! We were sorry to learn that you were not better informed of your options at the time of booking however. For future reference, our Executive Level Third Floor features Executive Rooms and spacious Evergreen Suites all on a warm and inviting interior corridor, while our Standard Rooms located on our 1st and 2nd floors feature exterior entries. Many guests love the value price of the Standard Rooms in the off-season while others prefer the more cosmopolitan hotel feel of the Executive Level. Our prices for all of our offerings are very competitive so you are sure to be pleased with the value, regardless of your selection!

We highly recommend booking through our online web presence, augustaqualityinn, where you will find plenty of photos and clear details explaining our various options. Please be aware that if you choose to book through a third party online travel agent, our Executive Rooms on the Third Floor are usually labeled as "Deluxe", and our suites are not bookable via those channels. We hope these booking tips are helpful and look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews