We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$86
US$84
View deal
SAVE US$2
Free cancellation until 21-06-26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$86
US$84
View deal
SAVE US$2
Free cancellation until 21-06-26
Reserve now, pay at stay
WyndhamUS$84
Hotels.comUS$84
Lol.travelUS$86
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
42
82
74
35
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
82
74
35
34
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 267 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2019

wont stay here again, property smelled like a bar and smoke everywhere. everything is outdated room outdated but bed was good, though key cards stopped working and there were not enough towels, breakfast was terrible, coffee was terrible and desk staff in morning need to understand they have to smile they operate the place.
Price is cheap but not worth it. I wont stay at a super 8 again

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8augusta, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2020

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review. We apologize that your stay was not up to your, and our standards. Your comments will be shared with the staff so that we can learn from our mistakes and make improvements in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2019

We were in the Augusta area for a family wedding. We were very pleased with the outstanding way our check in was handled by Thomas. He was very professional and courteous which began our 2 night stay very relaxing! Everyone there was thoughtful and polite. We will return the next time we are planning a visit to the area!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8augusta, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience staying at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us! Again, thank you and I look forward to having you stay with us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2019

Lowest cost of the chains available in the area. Old but clean. There's really not a great deal to say about it except that it's convenient to I-95, and on the main drag into downtown Augusta. It's an economy accommodation in all respects.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SeaStock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8augusta, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience staying at our . Guest satisfaction is very important to us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay however, apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while staying with us. Again, thank you and we hope to have you stay with us again during your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2019

Smelled of smoke and mold, dirty carpets, water damage in bathroom and small pillows with uncomfortable bedding. The breakfast was only make your own waffles and cereal; we went out for breakfast. I would not recommend staying at the hotel nor would I go back. The gentleman checking us in was nice and kind.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank rbow5126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8augusta, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret that you were not satisfied with the condition of the room you received. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2019

We sold our house in Maine and did not expect to find an affordable place to be able to visit Maine when we wanted. We found it! We enjoyed our stay and visiting around familiar areas. The motel was very affordable, quite and the staff friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our visit and will be back.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camper37565023642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8augusta, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience staying at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us! Again, thank you and I look forward to having you stay with us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews