We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Clean; very helpful staff; back off the road a bit. A few miles from downtown area if that is important.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 787 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed here for a business meeting in downtown Annapolis. Check-in was smooth and quick. The front desk staff were very friendly and polite. Some co-workers and I arrived a day early to explore Annapolis and they were able to give us so many suggestions for touring the city. Breakfast was ok, your normal hotel breakfast with bagels, doughnuts, omelets and made-to-order eggs. Rooms were big and beds were comfortable. Didn't hear any noise at night. They offered free internet for Hilton reward members, so I was able to get some work done away from the office. Overall a fantastic place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topher991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Pros: Big Suite with living room and whirlpool in bathroom; friendly staff; good breakfast

Cons: Black mold growing in shower stall; located in outskirts of Annapolis - not walker friendly, could hear every step taken by guests in room upstairs.

Stayed here for one night. Was pleasantly surprised by size of room and bathroom. Unfortunately, there was no fan in bathroom which I like to use while sleeping to block out other noise in the hotel. I could hear every step taken by the people in the room upstairs. The bathroom was very big and bright, but the black mold growing on the tiles in the shower was disturbing. Breakfast was good in the cafe - made to order omelettes, eggs, etc. Staff was overall very friendly. Unfortunately, the front desk clerk told us that the wireless internet was broken when we checked in but it was fixed by the next day. There is a CVS and strip mall across the street so that is good if you need something. However, that is about all that is within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a top floor unless listening to footsteps does not bother you; check shower for bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FP54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_GM_Annapolis, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Doves 123:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel while you were in Annapolis!

We appreciate all the feedback we get from our Guests, because you are the ones that let us know what we are doing right and what we need to improve on.

First off, I'm glad to hear that you though our TEAM was friendly, you enjoyed our breakfast and the layout of our Suite.

Secondly, I apologize for our lack of cleanliness! We are getting this matter taken care of right away. This is not how we normally operate, I can assure you. Also I would like to apologize for our internet service being down.

We are currently in the middle of upgrading our internet service so we can better accommodate you and our other GUESTS and the turnaround should be fairly quick.

I hope that you will give our hotel a second chance the next time you are in Annapolis. Again, thank you for time and consideration.

Enthusiastically,

TJ Cantu
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
410-266-9006

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We headed north after Christmas to NYC and needed a place to overnight on the way. We found this hotel online, realizing that, if we didn't like it we could stay elsewhere on the way back since there were lots of choices in the area. We found the hotel convenient to the freeway and close to shopping and restaurants. But it was the friendly staff and the clean, quiet and comfortable room that had us book again on the way back. The hotel General Manager (TJ) was at the front desk on the second stay and really made us feel welcome. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_GM_Annapolis, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Steve H:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor about your recent stays with us while you were passing through Annapolis.

I remember talking to you and your family about your trip to NYC! I'm glad that you found our hotel accomodating and the staff to be friendly. I will definitely be taking your review and recognizing everyone on the team.

Again, thank you for your kind comments and consideration.

Enjoy the New Year!

TJ Cantu
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Just stayed for one night at this HGI, which is close to home, in order to keep Hilton Honors points. My children are lifeguards and frequently choose to guard at this hotel. They said the staff is always friendly, the pool clean and well maintained. Pool was not opened of course, but staff was friendly, room comfortable and clean. This is a good location, just a short drive from dining and shopping. there is a CVS, Subway, and Sushi restaurant in walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_GM_Annapolis, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Travelclem:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor! We always appreciate the feedback we get from our guests. I was surprised when I saw that you are local, that's great!

Thank you for the kind comments and I'm glad you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable.

We hope to see you again the next time you're around Annapolis. If not, we'll see you when the pool opens!

Thank you for your time.

TJ Cantu
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stopped here without a reservation on our way home from up north. Justine gave us a very friendly greeting and welcome.

The room we were assigned did not have any hot water and couldn't be fixed until the next morning so we were immediately moved to another room and given a voucher (a $10.95 each value) for breakfast.

The breakfast was cooked to order from a limited menu and also included an all you could eat buffet. The service very friendly and attentive.

The rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fudgbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_GM_Annapolis, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Fudgbug:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn while you traveling back home.

It's always great when we can catch people doing something right, rather than something wrong. I was thrilled when I read that Justine was friendly and welcoming. We always want to make sure that we offer a great first impression.

I am sorry for the issue with the room not having hot water when you first checked in, that is definitely not normal for our property. I'm glad that we were able to get you into a different room that was clean, comfortable, and in working order.

We hope to see you again the next time you are down our way.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

Enthusiastically,

TJ Cantu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Place is basic. Staff varies from friendly to inattentive. Usually understaffed. Would neither recommend for or against. Be aware of the week after Memorial day or any busy week when they double or triple rates. Ask then not to use a lot of oil when cooking breakfast.

Room Tip: Better if you can get a room at the back away from the busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank First L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.0 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
5.6 km away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
1.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#13 of 21 in Annapolis
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Address: 305 Harry S Truman Pkwy, Annapolis, MD 21401-7481
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: $123 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with plush bedding, free WiFi, 32-inch high definition TV and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, mini-refrigerator and coffee maker. Located just 4 miles from the US Naval Academy, our Annapolis hotel offers easy access to Baltimore/Washington and Washington National Airports. Our onsite Garden Grille(R) & Bar serves cooked-to-order breakfast and a delicious dinner each day and signature cocktails in the evenings. Families appreciate our outdoor pool while business travelers can keep up their routines at the 24-hour fitness center. Choose Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing