We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff and clean room. Conveniently located close to historic Annapolis

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_GM_Annapolis, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Joey808:

Thank you for your review! I'm glad we were able to provide and clean and friendly hotel for you while you were in Annapolis. We look forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards,

TJ Cantu
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    200
    99
    48
    25
See reviews for
231
189
27
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marinette, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

A very nice hotel, clean, what you would consider the norm for HGI. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_GM_Annapolis, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Vach:

Thank you for your review!

I'm excited that we lived up to your expectations as to what to expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Annapolis!

All the best,

TJ Cantu
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

This was a good value close (10 min) to old downtown Annapolis. It is also close to various shopping options. When we arrived we "accidentally" found there was some personal clothing attire from a previous guest left behind the bed. Wished we didn't have to deal with it, but management was very responsive in getting it taken care of and gave us a complimentary breakfast for the inconvenience. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Despite issue, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: If visiting downtown, you will have to pay to park. However if you don't mind walking a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wjs777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_GM_Annapolis, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
WJS777:

Thank you for your review! I apologize for the delay. I am very sorry that you were checked into a dirty room. No one wants to deal with that type of situation! I am happy to see that you were pleased with our method of "Service Recovery" As a team, we have discussed your situation, we've communicated it to the entire team, and we have buttoned down our inspection system and process, to ensure that we do not let this happen again.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Annapolis!

Sincerely,

TJ Cantu
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Very nice room. About a 10 minute drive from downtown Annapolis. The room was modern, up to date and comfortable. The bathroom was also modern and a good size. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave. They had a nice buffet and hot breakfast bar which was 10.95/per person or free to us with Hilton Gold Status.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_GM_Annapolis, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
KJ Gator:

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review about the Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis during your time spent in Annapolis. We always appreciate feedback and we will be using your comments as a form of recognition to our TEAM.

Again, thank you for your time and consideration.

TJ Cantu
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

As expected from a Hilton Garden Inn, the hotel was immaculate, large comfy rooms... but what makes this particular location so special is the awesome staff. Girls at the front desk went above and beyond to provide excellent service... only sad not, the adjustable sleep bed in our room was not working, but they are still crazy comfortable regardless.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank granipc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_GM_Annapolis, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Granipc:

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review! We really appreciate it when our Guests give us feedback via Trip Advisor!

After reading your review, I am very proud of our TEAM and that we were able to take good care of you while you were in town visiting Annapolis. Also, if you would like contact me personally and let me know what room you were in, I will make sure we get our bed fixed!

We hope to see you again the next time you are in Annapolis.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

TJ Cantu
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
410-266-9006 x 7002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I recently stayed here and it was the best hotel staying experience I've ever had. The staff is friendly and so accommodating and I have to give a special thank you to Heather and Casey for everything they did. The room was clean and spacious and exceeded all of my expectations.

My stay was part of a romantic evening I planned for my (now) fiance. I will save everyone the details, but Heather and Casey went out of their way to make sure that this was a very special evening, doing things that I hadn't even asked of them. The rest of the staff was also very friendly and the breakfast was great. I would highly recommend staying here!!!!

Property Management: Please recognize the outstanding staff members working at this establishment. I cannot say enough how appreciative I am to have received such great customer service!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ryan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_GM_Annapolis, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Ryan B.:

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate your feedback.

I agree, Heather and Casey are AMAZING!

I'm happy to hear that you found your room to be fresh and clean. I'm also excited to hear that we could help out with your romantic evening and congratulations, I wish you and your fiance' the best!

Heather and Casey have been recognized for going above and beyond.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

Enthusiastically,

TJ Cantu
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed at the Hilton the weekend of 2/16-18 to attend an memorial service at the Naval Academy for our nephew who recently passed away. The hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable except for the pillows which were way too flat. The staff was very friendly and helpful as far as getting directions and other information; kudos to Heather at the front desk, she was very nice. The breakfast area was very nice with a choice of continental breakfast or cooked to order. Definitely would stay here if making a future visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John-from-Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_GM_Annapolis, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
John-from-Florida:

Thank you for your Trip Advisor response. Although I wish you were visiting on different circumstances, I'm glad we were able to provide friendly accommodations. Thank you for also commenting on our restaurant and staff, as well as Heather (Front Desk) We will be recognizing the restaurant this month for their contributions and going above and beyond to take care of our guests.

Please feel free to reach out to me if you should need anything the next time you plan on visiting Annapolis.

Enthusiastically,

TJ Cantu
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
1.0 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
4.9 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Address: 305 Harry S Truman Pkwy, Annapolis, MD 21401-7481
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with plush bedding, free WiFi, 32-inch high definition TV and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, mini-refrigerator and coffee maker. Located just 4 miles from the US Naval Academy, our Annapolis hotel offers easy access to Baltimore/Washington and Washington National Airports. Our onsite Garden Grille(R) & Bar serves cooked-to-order breakfast and a delicious dinner each day and signature cocktails in the evenings. Families appreciate our outdoor pool while business travelers can keep up their routines at the 24-hour fitness center. Choose Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing