We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
240
123
67
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
123
67
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balcony room water view pusser's restaurant naval academy front desk nautical decor ego alley severn river water taxi valet staff valet parking marriott hotels perfect location bars and restaurants short walk shower head bottled water
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 472 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2018

The Annapolis Waterfront Hotel is advertised as part of the Marriott Autograph collection. The website states that these are "boutique hotels from around the world that share a philosophy of attention to detail in their every expression". This hotel cannot be part of these hotels. It is a very basic hotel without any charm to it, other than the position on the Annapolis waterfront. The lobby is tiny and uninspiring. The rooms were as expected for a typical 3 star hotel, although the bathroom was small and difficult to move around. There is a general tiredness about the hotel, which could benefit from a complete overhaul. Notwithstanding its overhaul shabbiness, the room rates are pricy.

Room tip: Room with harbor view, otherwise you will look onto the parking lot
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pjgriffiths10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal S, Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear pjgriffiths10,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.com. We strive to offer a positive experience to all our guests, in which we meet and ideally exceed their expectations. It is apparent we have fallen short in this endeavor. Please accept our sincere apologies for this shortcoming. The hotel is an older building that has been through many renovations and updates over the years. The most recent being within the last 2 years. With that said, we are a very busy property, regularly at full capacity. This can cause the property to show signs of wear and tear in some areas. A hotel update is being discussed for the very near future, in efforts to rectify this. We thank you again for your comments, and hope to see you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

The location is wonderful, a few hundred yards away from the Navy Academy and Annapolis Waterfront . If you get a room with Waterfront view and balcony, it is wonderful. In the morning you feel a calm watching the bay bridge in the distance and the boats docked.
The hotel is not new, and rooms are dated. But, the linens, towels and toiletries are first class. The beds are comfortable to sleep. The hotel maintains a quiet time around 11 PM. Staff were pretty friends. A restaurant/club is attached to the hotel. Parking is valet. Street parking is only available for 2 hours. With this location and views, you are probably staying in the best location in Annapolis.

Room tip: Rooms with Waterfront views are great.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sundncr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal S, Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear Sundncr,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.com. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here at the Annapolis Waterfront Hotel. As you mentioned, we offer a location and views second to none. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018

Front Desk and other staff were very helpful and cheerful. Our room had a really nice view and was very spacious. My issue was with the shower drain that did not work, so you ended up in a puddle of water. And second, someone forgot to vacuum the room, my black socks were covered in some kind of pet hair(white/beige).. the nautical themed blue cushions on the bed had the same white hair on them.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank travelgeek1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen B, Front Office Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

I am delighted to hear that the staff was welcoming and accommodating. It is our intention to assist you and create a home away from home atmosphere. There are areas of improvement that you have also brought to our intention, which will be discussed within each department mentioned. I thank you for your response, I hope you chose us in the future when your travels bring you back to Annapolis. Have a great New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Very nice comfortable, newly renovated room, view of the State Capitol. Fireworks at midnight over the harbor from the dockside of Pusser's restaurant was terrific (and cold!). The band playing in the restaurant was also great. Look forward to a return visit.

Room tip: harbor view would be another plus, but our room overlooking historic downtown was fine too.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal S, Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear J S,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.com. We are glad you had such a great time at the NYE party. The fireworks and harbor views are incredible. Such a fantastic way to celebrate and ring in the New Year.

We hope to see you again next year!

Warm Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had the pleasure of spending two nights in this fabulous hotel while celebrating our 35th Wedding Anniversary in Annapolis. Our visit began by being warmly welcomed to the hotel by the lovely desk clerk Racheal. She was the perfect host throughout our stay. Our corner room overlooking Annapolis harbor and the Severn river was perfect for enjoying the view from our large balcony . The staff were fantastic and catered to our every need. When friends joined us in the room the hotel sent us a bottle of bubbly with glasses for all our guests. Without a doubt, an exceptional hotel experience.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal S, Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear Henry S,
First and foremost Happy belated Anniversary! We are absolutely delighted you chose to celebrate such an important occasion with us here at the Annapolis Waterfront Hotel. Our staff members along with our Harbor views, are by far the biggest assets of the hotel. I will happily share your kind words with Rachel, we know how lucky we are to have her. Thank you again and we hope to be able to celebrate with you in the future, should your travels bring you back to the Annapolis area.

Warm Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews