We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
184
191
130
78
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
191
130
78
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk club lounge red lobster medical center westfield mall starbucks coffee indoor pool restaurant staff naval academy bed was comfortable checking in restaurants and shopping this past weekend downtown area usna
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 632 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2017

Very average rooms, a lot of renovations since last visit a year earlier, excellent staff
made the difference. Front desk staff particular and friendly, greeted us by name every time we walked by the desk. Bartender served us dinner and was a real hoot.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwlogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Dear Rwlogan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your feedback. It is very important to us. We hope to see you soon again.

Have a lovely day.

Thank you

Elsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017

My husband and I stayed here to attend an event downtown. It is a quick 10-15 minute ride to the Annapolis downtown area (about $12 Uber). The Crowne isn't on the main drag so to speak, or downtown, but it is an affordable and comfortable hotel. The check-in staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel itself is lovely and appears to have been recently updated. Our room was spotless, spacious, and our bed was comfortable. The only downside is having the highway right next door. Unfortunately our room backed up to Route 50, and the road noise was pretty loud. So I'd give it 4.5 stars instead of 5, but the hotel can't really help that.
I would certainly stay there again, however, I would request a room on the opposite side, facing Jennifer Road. So make sure that you do that or bring a noise machine!

Room Tip: stay on the jennifer road side, opposite of route 50
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 943LaurenL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Dear Lauren L,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Annapolis. It is our pleasure to serve you at the Crowne Plaza Annapolis. Your "home away from home", where "life is a breeze". We appreciate your feedback. It is very important to us. Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey. We hope to see you soon again.

Have a lovely day and Happy Holidays.

Thank you

Elsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017

I have stayed at a number of hotels in the area in past 20
years since we moved from Annapolis to Hawaii. Some of these
places were significantly pricier but were nowhere near as good. Friendly, efficient staff. High quality rooms and public spaces.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allanjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Dear Allanjudy,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Annapolis. It is our pleasure to serve you at the Crowne Plaza Annapolis. Your "home away from home", where "life is a breeze". We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey. We hope to see you soon again.

Have a lovely day and Happy Holidays.

Thank you

Elsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

The hotel has been completely updated. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Business center has easy access. Great small bar area. Breakfast was great and the pool area is really nice. I will definitely be back. The prices were a super value.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Manny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Dear Manny D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey and for choosing to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Annapolis. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to your next stay.

Have a lovely day and stay warm.

Thank you

Elsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Stayed here last weekend for the power boat show. I found the place very clean and neat. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean and stocked. Great smelling soap. The bar closes early and the wine choice was horrible but we weren't there for the bar so it was fine. I would stay again. It was about a 5 minute ride into the heart of Annapolis.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Christine M,

We are thrilled to learn that you found our hotel clean and neat. Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey. It is our pleasure to serve you at the Crowne Plaza Annapolis. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again.

Have a lovely day.

Thank you

Elsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews