We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed but Still a Cool Spot”

Kaptain Jimmy's Restaurant and Distillery
Ranked #25 of 56 Restaurants in Agawam
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Service and food is very variable. Management stinks!: They are rude, unwilling to please and just all around laughable service at times. The venue is super-cool though, and sometimes the food is decent for the price. Good portions for minimal money spent, but I would not come here otherwise due to the staff.

Date of visit: September 2017
2  Thank Shamachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 223 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2017

Very good food,nice menu, friendly service.fair prices. What more would a person want. Everythign we ordered was exactly as ordered. This place really is big, and it filled up fast. Huge bar also. We shall return. Worth the ride from Northampton.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Stopped in for dinner, 2 couples. Kathy M was our server, friendly and efficient service. very good specials. I had a pasta dish with a martini for $10.99. Can't beat that! All our meals were good. Outdoor seating area behind restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank flobo113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017

Very good burgers. And their weekly specials are very good and cheep. I will go there again. Serves was very good.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017

We like the pirate atmosphere here! The staff are always welcoming and attentive. And the service is very good. The menu is quite varied, offering many different options. We really enjoy doing lunch and usually order from the "Land Lubbers" section of menu. All of the choices are only $5.55 and include my favorites - fish &chips, steak & cheese on an Italian loaf, and the Signature burger. We've also done brunch and regular dinners here and have always enjoyed the experience.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnneMarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kaptain Jimmy's Restaurant and Distillery also viewed

 

Been to Kaptain Jimmy's Restaurant and Distillery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing