We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lord Jeffery Inn(Amherst)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
228
181
64
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
228
181
64
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscampus centerparking garagecontinental breakfaststudent unionhotel lobbybagelsfood courthard boiled eggsroom serviceuniversity clubvisiting umassnice surprisecookiesgreat place to staywould definitely stay here againdesk staffmy son
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 492 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My daughter and I enjoyed our night at the U Mass Hotel! We came to visit the college and she wanted to stay right on campus. It was VERY convenient to stay there, although I can't imagine staying there if you weren't visiting the campus or having a meeting there. It was strange entering through the garage area but we were greeted by a friendly valet (student) and he helped us with our luggage and took us all the way up to the front desk. This was good because due to the summer construction we would never have found our way without his help! The Rooms were comfy, once I figured out how to get the air on. The only complaint was the construction noise woke me up a 7am the following morning. But overall a great hotel with a nice continental breakfast included too!

Room Tip: With construction going on (if it still is when you go) request room that faces away from it.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jobetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2012

July 11/12 2012 A great hotel. The rooms are not large but very well appointed, very clean. Excellent service and most of all (my priority) quite. Very good free breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bwana_Ugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I shopped around before hearing of this on campus hotel. Slightly higher priced than some but the appointments were of a higher class hotel. We were there one night for the two day Parent Orientation and loved being in the middle of things, could walk the campus with free time, and enjoyed the welcome we always got from staff whenever we encountered one. The sunset view from our seventh floor window was awesome! We'll return in spring and/or fall with our bikes to take advantage of the area. Worth checking this out for yourself.

Room Tip: Seventh floor had a great view of the beautiful orange sunset on the hills beyond campus.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The staff went out of its way to be helpful and friendly. The only negatives were that the room was relatively small, and the bathroom was very small.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Service: High level of service. Professional, friendly and helpful staff accommodated any request. From the parking attendants to the housekeeping staff and lobby staff, everyone was wonderful.

Room: Tasteful, modern and recently renovated. They have a "Cleaning Bill of Rights" posted in the room and it was, by far, the cleanest hotel room we've ever seen. We stayed in the two room suite which was spacious and comfortable. Loved the ultra-modern bathrooms and kitchenette. Free Keurig, razors, shaving cream, etc was a nice touch. Incredibly comfortable mattress. Very quiet with no disruption from neighboring occupied rooms. The only downside of the room was that the temperature was a bit hard to control and the room felt cold at times.

Location: Centrally located; walking distance to world-class dining halls at Amherst. On-site cafeteria and campus store provided anything we would have needed on a bad weather day. The gelato and Pho downstairs are a must-try.

Food: Complementary breakfast had healthy choices and some indulgences as well: cereal, organic oatmeal, free-range hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, European-quality pastries, juice, and coffee.

General: Lobby was comfortable and featured floor-to-ceiling windows and stylish, modern and comfortable furniture. Parking was ample and fairly easy to access. As a guest in the hotel, you have access to a nearby pool. Free WiFi was available but a little slow, though the management was aware of the issue and trying to remedy the problem.

Overall, a wonderful hotel that we would highly recommend during your visit to Amherst! A big thank you to all the staff for making our stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freebird807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews