We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$149
US$139
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Marriott(Andover)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$235
US$214
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
100
102
34
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
102
34
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastindoor poolsmall fridgenice hotelwafflesnew hampshirebusiness parktwo double bedspull out couchquiet locationthe room was niceoff the beaten pathhockey teama great staywould stay againhot tubdecent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 253 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2016

This is one of the better run SpringHill Suites that we have visited. We came in the night before Teen having to take the ACT college entrance exam at the Andover High test location. Since we didn't want to get up at 5AM in Boston, we decided on spending the night before near the high school. The DoubleTree and Marriott Courtyard are closer to the high school but were not listing two beds in their room options.

This Marriott is located in an office park with walking trails. There is nothing to do in the immediate walking area. Andover is a driving town. Once bucolic with farmlands, it is now all development with spread out commercial option.

We accidentally went to the Residence Inn first which is right next door (noting their miniscule pool was outside) and then went to this hotel where we had reservations. Their pool is inside. They offer two bed options along with a pull-out couch in a nice size sweet. They make you sign an agreement not to make noise after 10PM (LOVE IT!) and it was a perfect ambience for a good night sleep before a big test.

The rooms are clean and modestly appointed. One only complaint is the TV. It's got some huge delay when switching channels. Either that is the service provider or the TV is broken. My other complaint is the noise from above. People walking above creak the ceiling. It is continuous and make it difficult to work the next morning. Stay on the top floor.

The free breakfast is ample and they have take out trays. Being on Weight Watchers, it was a little hard to find much I could eat there and not blow my points but Teen was happy with all the carbs.

The night time staff is lovely and I would stay here again if I ever needed to.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor to avoid the creaking ceiling problem
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelswithmyTeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boston Andover, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us when bring your teenager to take the ACT in Andover. Happy to hear that the accommodations met your expectations. We look forward to hosting you again in the future and thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Very nice suites with all the accessories necessary including washing machine and dryer I used and enjoyed the quick service. Only missed a magnifying mirror to which I am very used to have in hotels I visited until my US trip. Wake up US we women use them so add them to the bathrooms.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kitty851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boston Andover, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites Boston Andover and taking time to review your stay. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2016

We rented two rooms for a weekend baseball tournament for two nights. We were not familiar with the area and while making the reservation over the phone Laurie, the front desk person, offered to email me the back road directions because I was traveling to ballparks during Friday rush hour. In addition, the pool was being serviced last minute and the boys were disappointed. The front desk clerk called the other Marriott hotel that was 2 minutes away and arranged for us to swim there. The rooms were spotless, beds extremely comfortable (the pull out queen sofa was comfortable too!) Shower pressure amazing, bathroom extreme;y clean. Continental breakfast was good and restocked regularly: make your own waffles, bagels, yogurt, fruit, ham, toast, dried cereals, oatmeal and juices and coffee. I highly recommend this hotel not only for their outstanding customer service but the comfort, size and cleanliness of the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caroline d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boston Andover, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and recognizing individual staff members who had the opportunity to take care of you during your recent stay. We have a great team and they truly love what they do. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2016

I guess it's good for the hotel that they were jam packed. I was there Saturday night with three small children. There were other families there as well. But also a huge crowd of people that knew each other.. perhaps part of a dance competition group.. Think Dance Moms (and Dads) because that's how loud and obnoxious they all were. Sat evening the lobby was filled with these people who were drinking and basically took over the area for hours. We tried to sit and have ice cream, but the language and noise was incredible. These same people also had alcohol in the pool area - glass bottles of wine and beer. You can picture this same group at breakfast the next morning. The took over the lobby area again and there was no place to sit and eat. The girls were sprawled all over the couches. Otherwise the pool area was fine and the room was comfortable. But I wouldn't risk booking there again if this is the clientele that usually books in.

Room Tip: Stay away from the lobby area
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mey1448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boston Andover, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Mey1448,

Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for the noise due to the kids sports groups that were in-house the night of your stay. Given that we are an all suites hotel, we tend to do a lot of group business on the weekends. We allow guests to use the breakfast room on a first come first serve basis. I apologize that you were not able to enjoy the area, and also for the inappropriate language used by other guests. I will follow-up with my team about glass bottles in public areas of the hotel as this is a safety concern. We hope to have you back again soon and appreciate your loyalty to Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2016

I grew up in Andover and now live in VT with my family. We were heading to visit extended family in the area for Easter and were looking for a place to stay and booked here based on reviews as well as having everything we were looking for while traveling with 2 kids - close to a highway, breakfast included, indoor pool, and 2 large beds.

We had a great experience! The staff was super friendly and check in was very easy. The staff responded quickly and efficiently to a couple of requests that we made. Room was spacious and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, too - a great variety and staff kept the offerings filled and hot. The pool and hot tub area were great as well, although the pool was quite cold but it wasn't a deal breaker.

We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boston Andover, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2016

Dear Brian L,

Thank you for staying with us at the Andover SpringHill Suites by Marriott!! I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay while visiting extended family for Easter. We appreciate your business and hope to have you and your family back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews