We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

It was very clean and new. The personnel is very good. It includes hot breakfast and it was great. Perfect for families with children. It has a small but nice gym that open 24 hours.
Its a quite and nice area in Andover. The pool is indoor and open until late. Its a great hotel to stay

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Acaraballo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boston Andover, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the hotel staff and breakfast. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our quiet location in Minuteman Park. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Andover!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2016

We flew into Boston en route to New Hampshire, and since we had been on a red-eye from the West Coast, we decided to check into the Springhill at Andover (about a half hour from Boston). We were very pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our two night stay. The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly, we were given a very quiet room as requested, and we were pleased with our suite. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yeatswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boston Andover, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that the hotel met your expectations and allowed you to rest peacefully after your red-eye arrival. If you find yourself in the Andover area again, we hope to be your hotel of choice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

This is one of the better run SpringHill Suites that we have visited. We came in the night before Teen having to take the ACT college entrance exam at the Andover High test location. Since we didn't want to get up at 5AM in Boston, we decided on spending the night before near the high school. The DoubleTree and Marriott Courtyard are closer to the high school but were not listing two beds in their room options.

This Marriott is located in an office park with walking trails. There is nothing to do in the immediate walking area. Andover is a driving town. Once bucolic with farmlands, it is now all development with spread out commercial option.

We accidentally went to the Residence Inn first which is right next door (noting their miniscule pool was outside) and then went to this hotel where we had reservations. Their pool is inside. They offer two bed options along with a pull-out couch in a nice size sweet. They make you sign an agreement not to make noise after 10PM (LOVE IT!) and it was a perfect ambience for a good night sleep before a big test.

The rooms are clean and modestly appointed. One only complaint is the TV. It's got some huge delay when switching channels. Either that is the service provider or the TV is broken. My other complaint is the noise from above. People walking above creak the ceiling. It is continuous and make it difficult to work the next morning. Stay on the top floor.

The free breakfast is ample and they have take out trays. Being on Weight Watchers, it was a little hard to find much I could eat there and not blow my points but Teen was happy with all the carbs.

The night time staff is lovely and I would stay here again if I ever needed to.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor to avoid the creaking ceiling problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelswithmyTeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boston Andover, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us when bring your teenager to take the ACT in Andover. Happy to hear that the accommodations met your expectations. We look forward to hosting you again in the future and thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Very nice suites with all the accessories necessary including washing machine and dryer I used and enjoyed the quick service. Only missed a magnifying mirror to which I am very used to have in hotels I visited until my US trip. Wake up US we women use them so add them to the bathrooms.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kitty851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boston Andover, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites Boston Andover and taking time to review your stay. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We rented two rooms for a weekend baseball tournament for two nights. We were not familiar with the area and while making the reservation over the phone Laurie, the front desk person, offered to email me the back road directions because I was traveling to ballparks during Friday rush hour. In addition, the pool was being serviced last minute and the boys were disappointed. The front desk clerk called the other Marriott hotel that was 2 minutes away and arranged for us to swim there. The rooms were spotless, beds extremely comfortable (the pull out queen sofa was comfortable too!) Shower pressure amazing, bathroom extreme;y clean. Continental breakfast was good and restocked regularly: make your own waffles, bagels, yogurt, fruit, ham, toast, dried cereals, oatmeal and juices and coffee. I highly recommend this hotel not only for their outstanding customer service but the comfort, size and cleanliness of the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caroline d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boston Andover, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Thank you for staying with us and recognizing individual staff members who had the opportunity to take care of you during your recent stay. We have a great team and they truly love what they do. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

I guess it's good for the hotel that they were jam packed. I was there Saturday night with three small children. There were other families there as well. But also a huge crowd of people that knew each other.. perhaps part of a dance competition group.. Think Dance Moms (and Dads) because that's how loud and obnoxious they all were. Sat evening the lobby was filled with these people who were drinking and basically took over the area for hours. We tried to sit and have ice cream, but the language and noise was incredible. These same people also had alcohol in the pool area - glass bottles of wine and beer. You can picture this same group at breakfast the next morning. The took over the lobby area again and there was no place to sit and eat. The girls were sprawled all over the couches. Otherwise the pool area was fine and the room was comfortable. But I wouldn't risk booking there again if this is the clientele that usually books in.

Room Tip: Stay away from the lobby area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mey1448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boston Andover, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Mey1448,

Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for the noise due to the kids sports groups that were in-house the night of your stay. Given that we are an all suites hotel, we tend to do a lot of group business on the weekends. We allow guests to use the breakfast room on a first come first serve basis. I apologize that you were not able to enjoy the area, and also for the inappropriate language used by other guests. I will follow-up with my team about glass bottles in public areas of the hotel as this is a safety concern. We hope to have you back again soon and appreciate your loyalty to Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

I grew up in Andover and now live in VT with my family. We were heading to visit extended family in the area for Easter and were looking for a place to stay and booked here based on reviews as well as having everything we were looking for while traveling with 2 kids - close to a highway, breakfast included, indoor pool, and 2 large beds.

We had a great experience! The staff was super friendly and check in was very easy. The staff responded quickly and efficiently to a couple of requests that we made. Room was spacious and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, too - a great variety and staff kept the offerings filled and hot. The pool and hot tub area were great as well, although the pool was quite cold but it wasn't a deal breaker.

We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boston Andover, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear Brian L,

Thank you for staying with us at the Andover SpringHill Suites by Marriott!! I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay while visiting extended family for Easter. We appreciate your business and hope to have you and your family back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andover hotels
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
1.1 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
1.3 km away
Courtyard Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston-Andover
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Marriott
Residence Inn Marriott
#7 of 7 in Andover
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boston Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boston Andover

Address: 550 Minuteman Rd, Andover, MA 01810-1044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Price Range: $131 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boston Andover 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boston Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boston Andover Hotel Andover
Springhill Suites Andover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing