We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$159
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn Marriott(Andover)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Andover Inn(Andover)
US$259
US$214
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$132
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
100
104
34
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
104
34
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastindoor poolwafflesnice hotelnew hampshirebusiness parktwo double bedspull out couchsmall fridgequiet locationthe room was niceoff the beaten pathnice selectionwould stay againhot tuba great staydecent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 256 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2016

We flew into Boston en route to New Hampshire, and since we had been on a red-eye from the West Coast, we decided to check into the Springhill at Andover (about a half hour from Boston). We were very pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our two night stay. The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly, we were given a very quiet room as requested, and we were pleased with our suite. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yeatswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boston Andover, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that the hotel met your expectations and allowed you to rest peacefully after your red-eye arrival. If you find yourself in the Andover area again, we hope to be your hotel of choice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2016

This is one of the better run SpringHill Suites that we have visited. We came in the night before Teen having to take the ACT college entrance exam at the Andover High test location. Since we didn't want to get up at 5AM in Boston, we decided on spending the night before near the high school. The DoubleTree and Marriott Courtyard are closer to the high school but were not listing two beds in their room options.

This Marriott is located in an office park with walking trails. There is nothing to do in the immediate walking area. Andover is a driving town. Once bucolic with farmlands, it is now all development with spread out commercial option.

We accidentally went to the Residence Inn first which is right next door (noting their miniscule pool was outside) and then went to this hotel where we had reservations. Their pool is inside. They offer two bed options along with a pull-out couch in a nice size sweet. They make you sign an agreement not to make noise after 10PM (LOVE IT!) and it was a perfect ambience for a good night sleep before a big test.

The rooms are clean and modestly appointed. One only complaint is the TV. It's got some huge delay when switching channels. Either that is the service provider or the TV is broken. My other complaint is the noise from above. People walking above creak the ceiling. It is continuous and make it difficult to work the next morning. Stay on the top floor.

The free breakfast is ample and they have take out trays. Being on Weight Watchers, it was a little hard to find much I could eat there and not blow my points but Teen was happy with all the carbs.

The night time staff is lovely and I would stay here again if I ever needed to.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor to avoid the creaking ceiling problem
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelswithmyTeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boston Andover, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us when bring your teenager to take the ACT in Andover. Happy to hear that the accommodations met your expectations. We look forward to hosting you again in the future and thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Very nice suites with all the accessories necessary including washing machine and dryer I used and enjoyed the quick service. Only missed a magnifying mirror to which I am very used to have in hotels I visited until my US trip. Wake up US we women use them so add them to the bathrooms.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kitty851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boston Andover, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites Boston Andover and taking time to review your stay. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2016

We rented two rooms for a weekend baseball tournament for two nights. We were not familiar with the area and while making the reservation over the phone Laurie, the front desk person, offered to email me the back road directions because I was traveling to ballparks during Friday rush hour. In addition, the pool was being serviced last minute and the boys were disappointed. The front desk clerk called the other Marriott hotel that was 2 minutes away and arranged for us to swim there. The rooms were spotless, beds extremely comfortable (the pull out queen sofa was comfortable too!) Shower pressure amazing, bathroom extreme;y clean. Continental breakfast was good and restocked regularly: make your own waffles, bagels, yogurt, fruit, ham, toast, dried cereals, oatmeal and juices and coffee. I highly recommend this hotel not only for their outstanding customer service but the comfort, size and cleanliness of the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caroline d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boston Andover, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and recognizing individual staff members who had the opportunity to take care of you during your recent stay. We have a great team and they truly love what they do. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2016

I guess it's good for the hotel that they were jam packed. I was there Saturday night with three small children. There were other families there as well. But also a huge crowd of people that knew each other.. perhaps part of a dance competition group.. Think Dance Moms (and Dads) because that's how loud and obnoxious they all were. Sat evening the lobby was filled with these people who were drinking and basically took over the area for hours. We tried to sit and have ice cream, but the language and noise was incredible. These same people also had alcohol in the pool area - glass bottles of wine and beer. You can picture this same group at breakfast the next morning. The took over the lobby area again and there was no place to sit and eat. The girls were sprawled all over the couches. Otherwise the pool area was fine and the room was comfortable. But I wouldn't risk booking there again if this is the clientele that usually books in.

Room Tip: Stay away from the lobby area
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mey1448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boston Andover, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Mey1448,

Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for the noise due to the kids sports groups that were in-house the night of your stay. Given that we are an all suites hotel, we tend to do a lot of group business on the weekends. We allow guests to use the breakfast room on a first come first serve basis. I apologize that you were not able to enjoy the area, and also for the inappropriate language used by other guests. I will follow-up with my team about glass bottles in public areas of the hotel as this is a safety concern. We hope to have you back again soon and appreciate your loyalty to Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews