We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston-Andover
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
164
159
81
66
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
159
81
66
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdunkin donuts across the streetgas stationchili's restaurantwafflescontinental breakfastfitness centerthe breakfast areacheck in was easyrestaurants within walking distancevalue for the moneychilliindoor poolwe've stayedcoffee makerwould stay here againeasy accessbeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 531 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2017

We stay here often, our son goes to school close by. They are friendly and the rooms have been newly renovated. Breakfast is slim, but there is a dunkin donuts across the street. Rate is typically very good. Best of all they allow us to bring our Great Dane.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank cliffylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston-Andover, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to hear that we have been part of so many journeys that you've taken. We look forward to your future travels, our staff is always ready to welcome you. Thank you for your loyalty and trust.

Respectfully,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Staff members were very disrespectful! They told me that I could stay somewhere else if I didn't like it there. Rooms were very dirty. The staff member handed me new sheets and told me I could change them myself.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ashleypD1476ZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston-Andover, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Ashley,

We appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your recent experience with our staff. The lack of professionalism described is certainly not in line with our code of conduct. Your review has been shared with management so that training opportunities are implemented immediately. Our hope is that you will give us another chance in the future to better your opinion.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017

Lobby and entryway renovations are not quite completed as of November 28, 2017, but all rooms, the main part, are finished and are wonderful: spotless, fresh and extremely comfortable. Staff great. Price is right too.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank C5955GRedwardw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston-Andover, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay at our property. We hope you’ll stay with us again after our renovation has been completed and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2017

As frequent La Quinta clients my wife and I were startled when renovation unexpectedly changed our experience. We had to accept a smaller room without the usual comfortable stuffed chair and handicap access. In fact front entrance was closed and had to use side entrance without handicap access. No canopy was provided outside the side entrance to protect from rain and no bench by the parking lot for convenience of handicapped and other clientele. Most egregious was the lack of notification about the renovation and effect on client services. We could not discuss alternative arrangements since making our reservation two months earlier. In fairness our previous experiences were excellent but feel that La Quinta fair us this time.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank donaldsB1099RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston-Andover, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Donald,

We thank you for staying with La Quinta. We appreciate you for sharing this feedback with us. We are glad to forward these comments to property management and the renovation team to address these issues. We apologize for the current condition of the property, however, we invite you to return soon to witness the many improvements we are making.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

There's major renovations going on. hotel right off the highway which is great. with the construction going you park out front and enter by a side entrance. the front desk is in a converted room. the process is slow and gets crowded in that area. now they tell you the elevator in the old front lobby. was already an old couple lost trying to find it. no you enter the twilight zone. the workers are trying to do there work. guests stepping over them. i ended up stepping in some tile grout. no sign for elevator. until you get the lay of the land. you have no clue.finally i find it. its slow and labors to go up one floor. finally the next night it stopped working all together. stairs only. now you have to watch there's not a worker when go to leave behind the door.so you don't knock them over. finally we get to the room. which was very nice. just like in the picture. is a refrigerator and a microwave in the room, a fair amount of tv stations.. good water pressure. rooms were serviced both days we were there.no noise between the rooms. hear a little hallway noise. no street noise. climate controls worked fine. the pool was open. but hot tub was not working. which you don't no about til you see it on the door. so didn't bother to go in beings ho tub was in op.. the breakfast is very bare bones. the only hot things is make your own waffles and toast. was a couple of cereals,hard boiled eggs,muffins,bagels,apples,yogurt. if that hungry better off going to a restaurant.
is a chili's right next door which did use. overall if willing to deal with the construction and maybe no elevator or hot tub. it would be ok to stay! also the computer didn't work when i needed it. a young guest got it working very later on.

Room Tip: do not stay on first floor or near elevator or stairwell
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank armydriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston-Andover, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for staying with La Quinta. We appreciate you for sharing this feedback with us. We are glad to forward these comments to property management and the renovation team to address these issues. We apologize for the current condition of the property, however, we invite you to return soon to witness the many improvements we are making.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews