We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeated visits-several years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Cod
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Repeated visits-several years”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stay at this hotel whenever we are attending an event at nearby Holy Cross College. Apparently they keep up to date records and always place us in the area of the hotel that we
find most convenient. The breakfast is fresh and very adequate. We have always found all the employees very pleasant, helpful and very honest. I had left a piece of jewelry in our room and
had not missed it when I received a call at home, that an employee had turned it in to the office.

Room Tip: We prefer the first floor corridor.t
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buandgigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    39
    21
    8
    8
See reviews for
33
38
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012 via mobile

This is an older property but has been well maintained. I've stayed here 3 times and my rooms have always been clean, beds comfortable, etc... The staff has always been friendly and helpful. Prices are fairly average for the area. Ask to stay on the upper floors, though. I found my night on the ground floor to be a bit noisy. There is a mall across the street if you like to shop but you'll have to drive into Worcester for a decent restaurant. As my review title said, this is a good choice for the area.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank steverinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I would not hesitate to stay here again. The staff were friendly and accommodating (e.g. there was no fuss about requesting a late checkout), and the room was pleasant, well-equipped, and clean. My room faced the back of the hotel, and I could not hear any noise at night, so I slept very well.

I was given an "executive" room - there was a microwave and refrigerator, and the usual coffee/tea-making equipment. I used the free wireless internet (the signal strength was good enough to hold a Skype video/audio call).

The free buffet breakfast included some hot items (different each day: eggs and bacon, or eggs and sausage; fresh hot waffles, which you cook yourself in a waffle maker), and there were several different types of cereal, pastries/bread/bagels, juices, yoghurts, and coffee.

There's a Starbucks next door (walking distance - only a few steps).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Can_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardiner, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I have stayed here for six months. I live on the road. I have stayed every place. The comfort inn is always a good choice. The maid people are the back bone of this place. Sincerly Chris.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Probably cheaper than others in area but not cheap enough. Room was not that clean and outdated. Breakfast was good and is next to a Starbucks. Will skip Auburn altogether next time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valentinevacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcade, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

There are certainly other hotels in the area and I have tried a couple of them, but keep coming back to the Comfort Inn. The price is reasonable. The rooms are getting older but are well maintained and clean. Some, though not all, have a microvave and a fridge. Rooms have a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and wireless internet that works fine. The TV's are not HD, but get a decent selection of channels. There isn't a pool, but there is an exercise room. The staff is always friendly and helpful, especially Jim. I once had car trouble and he directed me to his local mechanic who took care of me and didn't over charge the "guy from outta town". There are restaurants near by, but not in the hotel. I'll be here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sales_Traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2010

My boyfriend and i stayed at the comfort inn in Auburn, Ma. on Feb,13th it was my valentine's present . We reserved a jacuzzi room two weeks prior. Checked in got to the room we had no microwave or refrigerator as we were told there was one in every jacuzzi room , so i called the front desk and the man had to change our room. We finally get in the new room ,ran the tub which took 20 min. to fill started the jets and brownish green algae came pouring out it was disgusting! We then drained the tub and had to scrub and clean it (not fun happy valentines day) started the process over we then after 20 more min. got in started the jets and the same brownish green algae poured into the tub. My boyfriend and i were beyond upset the man at the desk said we would get a full refund, well in the morning I waited for someone to come look at what was floating in the tub,no one came . The woman at the front desk (new shift) said the man on the night shift should never have told us we would get a full refund because we stayed in the room they were still charging us for a regular room rate, we would have left if that was the case. We will never stay at a comfort inn again totally filthy and disgusting .

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muffy1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Auburn
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#1 of 5 in Auburn
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
12.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester

Property: Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
Address: 426 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501-2442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete renovation 2014 including new bathrooms, carpet and wall vinyl. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Auburn
Comfort Inn Auburn
Auburn Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing