We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
141
25
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
25
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main street breakfast tray fresh fruit cookies yogurt parfait every afternoon looking forward to returning next year juice and coffee delicious breakfast located downtown in town adjoining rooms ice water front lawn charming place step back in time look forward
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Despite clouds and rain, the Barbacle Inn was a bright and warm spot to share the lobby fire, guests’ wine and the inn’s cookies :)), the ‘Open’ tennis hype and living room conversations. Best breakfast, period. An in-town haven.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Greenwich-Redding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover792458, Owner at The Barnacle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Yes, what a special time it is in our front room when the fireplace is going!
And tennis finals. All of the many guests seemed to be so happy.
A sunny morning for breakfast was stellar after that cozy stormy night.
Hope to see you all again in the future~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Step back in time at this lovely inn. It's within easy walking distance of the business area, the harbor and historic sites including the 1800 House where fun classes are held, which brought me to Nantucket (check out the NHA 1800 class list). This was my second stay at The Barnacle Inn. Each day starts with a delicious breakfast in the garden with fresh fruit, baked goods straight from the oven, yogurt with granola, juice and coffee or tea. Suzy and Phil leave freshly baked cookies in the common room each afternoon. Love this place!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are more spacious
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 31, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
We so enjoy our return guests and all of their activities.
There is so much to do here on Nantucket, and we have the perfect location.
~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

My flight and plans changed at the last minute and needed a place to stay in Nantucket. Got the suggestion to call the Barnacle Inn and I am very impressed with this place. Lovely people, kind and gentle. Beautiful place with an old New England flair. Very nice and excellent breakfast plus an great location at a decent price for Nantucket.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank AJAL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover792458, Owner at The Barnacle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your nice review. We are always welcoming new guests. Most of our guests have been coming for years, and appreciate our clean, affordable, easily accessible space. The patio & side gardens are our real gem.
~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed at this inn three times and have really enjoyed each stay. It’s a lovely inn on a quiet street and it’s only a short walk from Main Street. The hosts are gracious and I love the home-baked cookies available every afternoon.

A great feature of this inn is the beautiful garden in front of the inn which has a variety of table and chair groupings and lanterns on each table. Great for relaxing with a book or enjoying the ((included) continental breakfast. I always hate to leave this place at the end of my stay each summer. Oh well, it’s something to look forward to next year!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank fireflywoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 21, 2018

Thank you so much for spending the time and giving us such a great review.
We are always thrilled to hear from our guests that they enjoyed The Barnacle Inn, its convenient location, and the afternoon homemade cookies.

The beautiful gardens are definitely some of the treasures of the inn where our complimentary signature continental breakfast can be enjoyed most as well as a cup of coffee/tea and a nice book.
We look forward to your next visit.
Warmest wishes from the whole Barnacle Inn staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018

The Barnacle Inn and its proprietors provide charming hospitality in an updated coastal cottage inn. It brings all the magic of Nantucket tradition, with conveniences like room air-conditioners and ample outlets for connected 21st century travelers. The Inn is just a block off Main Street and all the enticing treasures, great restaurants and places of interest. But when you turn onto Fair Street and walk through the Inn's privacy hedge, you find yourself in a quiet garden with chairs and lounges, where excellent breakfasts are provided and the hosts will help you sort out whatever you may need in terms of dining, entertainment, music, shops, or ferries.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank 41eleanors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 19, 2018

Thank you so much for the warm words.
We loved having you here and we are happy to hear that you really enjoyed the Barnacle Inn, its privacy, the gardens and our signature continental breakfast.
It's great to see that our guests enjoy the magic of Nantucket tradition that we try to preserve.
The Barnacle Inn staff is always happy to offer help when needed.
Hope to see you again for another great experience.
All Best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews