We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
69
10
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
10
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the galley low key restaurant onsite the entire island walk into town full kitchen very special place home base living room rented bikes deck charm jeep anniversary accommodations summer ferry
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 85 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2016

The Cliffside Beach Club exceeded our expectations of accommodations on Nantucket.
The location, ambiance, and staff were outstanding. We had the best sunsets on the Island right from our room. When asking about bicycles to tour the island, the staff promptly had bicycles delivered for our use. All amenities were perfect and we have fond memories of our stay. Looking forward to returning!!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robin278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Owner at Cliffside Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016

It makes our day to hear what a wonderful stay you had -- thank you for the kind words! We're so glad the location, ambiance, and staff were a hit with you, and we hope that means we can look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Until then -- safe travels!

Warmly,
Robert C, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2016

The resort was gorgeous, the rooms were fantastic and the staff was AMAZING!! They got dinner reservations for us and had bikes delivered for us that we used throughout our stay. We can not wait to go back

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lms3826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Owner at Cliffside Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay -- thank you for the wonderful feedback! We hope you guys had fun on the bikes, and we're so excited we can look forward to welcoming you back someday. Thank you for the support! Safe travels out there.

Warmly,
Robert C, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

A simply wonderful place!
Our room was awesome!
Easy walk into town or short cab ride.
Beach is great and the pool is a great oasis.
Our room was immaculate and the entire staff outstanding.
Not pretentious, just pure relaxation.

Room tip: They are all delightful!
Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andrewgD2636XM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Owner at Cliffside Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay -- thank you for the wonderful feedback! It sounds like it was a relaxing time, and that's always the goal here. We truly appreciate you taking some time to support us, and we hope we can look forward to seeing back someday!

Warmly,
Robert C, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Ours was a family "Girls" trip with 6 women - 3 in each room. Staying at the Cliffside Beach Club was truly the highlight of our trip. We really felt at though we were experiencing Nantucket with the setting and décor of the hotel. Every employee or family member that we met, treated us with the same genuine hospitality. It really was a memorable experience!

Room tip: We stayed in rooms 119 & 120 and they were perfect. I think any of the rooms along that side with an angled view of the water would be great. My husband and I stayed there several years ago and I think we were in 117 and it was a great location as well. The rooms in front facing the water are more expensive but I'm sure the view would be worth it!
Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Owner at Cliffside Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Judy, we're so glad your time here was the highlight of your trip -- thank you for the wonderful feedback! We couldn't be more thrilled to hear the team took good care of you too, and we hope this won't be the last we see of you. We truly appreciate you taking some time to support us!

Warmly,
Robert C, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2015

It was our first time in Nantucket and we really enjoyed the hotel and the beautiful beach. Our room had a great view and was modern and comfortable. They clearly care about their guests and go out of their way to make them more comfortable. Our flight arrived very late and they were extremely accommodating for us and it really made the trip amazing. The only small suggestion we would make is for blackout blinds in the bedrooms.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank I love spas g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Owner at Cliffside Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2015

Thanks for checking in with us! I'm glad our facilities helped make your first Nantucket visit so memorable -- no worries about the flight, either. I appreciate your feedback, and I hope you'll visit us again next summer (I'll see what we can do about the blinds in the meantime).

Sincerely,
Robert C, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews