We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Nantucket Coffee Shop”
Review of The Bean

The Bean
Ranked #2 of 6 Quick Bites in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$12
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: The Bean is a small cafe featuring friendly service and our own Nantucket Coffee Roasters fresh roasted coffee. We now make sandwiches, salads and baked items. We have limited seating and free wi-fi. Our spacious location is all about service and includes clean public facilities. Just outside our door is a small public park.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Came here several times on our trip. Excellent coffee and pastries. Large menu of sandwiches,salads, flatbreads. Good amount of seating. Nice staff.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 130 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2018

Gluten-free, paleo, traditional bakery items, this place has a variety of options for coffee and for breakfast bakes.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Boomerang3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Stopped in for coffee and a sandwich. You create your own sandwich by choosing all the ingredients. You wait a long time for the sandwich. When they call your name, you pick it up. They do have some tables and a small counter area.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WestchesterP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Nice break after our breakfast at the Blackeye Susan.
Liked the cappuchino and lemon cake. Really nice place to enjoy a quick breakfast.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Dr Werner K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We always stop in, menu, its a tad confusing
Egg sandwiches not great- lots of places soon island have this premade egg sandwich( understand why) it just lacks quality. the line is long and so many people not paying gate so moves slowly...

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 907sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bean also viewed

 

Been to The Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing