We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
496
92
15
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
496
92
15
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarbor cottagecookiesrainfall showerin townchapman houseafternoon winetop floorsparkling winelight breakfastrooms are smalladirondack chairsthird flooreach morningcharming hotelwe loved our staybeach towelsthe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 617 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2017

My boyfriend and I traveled to Nantucket for a wedding and stayed at the Chapman House - part of the Veranda House Hotel Group. It is a very short walk from the ferry and convenient to everything downtown. It is stylish, well kept, pleasantly quiet, and there are simple but nice amenities. We enjoyed the wine pour in the evening. The staff were very kind and accommodating, and as with most Nantucket inns, the room & bathroom was tiny. Aside from that and there being no protein option at breakfast, it was a perfect stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank briannagavigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017

We booked the last room @ the Chapman House. It was an excellent choice, clean, congenial staff,tasteful furnishings, beautiful gardens, delightful breakfast, & just a 10 minute walk to town. We would have like the bathroom to have more room, it was very small. Aside from that we would love to visit again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pathfinder56473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

I visited with my parents and husband in August 2016 for a long weekend. We stayed in the Arbor Cottage, which is across the street from the main Veranda House. The rooms were clean, although a bit outdated with the furniture. The staff were very friendly at the B&B and helpful. The best thing about this B&B and the reason to stay there is its excellent location in the town of Nantucket. While staying here you are walking distance to many of the attractions and restaurants you would want to visit. The breakfast is served on a beautiful patio outside every morning. This is a great option for a place to stay in Nantucket. We were visiting in high season for Nantucket, so the hotel rates all over the island are high and most places have a minimum nightly stay. When taking that into consideration this B&B was an excellent choice for us and I would recommend it to others visiting Nantucket.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank pop43435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017

This was our second time staying at the Veranda House and we loved it! The property is beautiful and it's so nice that there are several places to hang out and relax. Carl is out and about offering a glass of wine or a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. What's not to like?
Hope to be back very soon! Thank you!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank onspithia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017

Beautiful, very comfortable room with a porch where we could sit, read & view the island and water. At night we opened the door to feel the cool breezes. Staff is exceptional offering guidance on how best to experience the island. We'll be back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 563Carolinex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews