We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveller rating
880
48
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
880
48
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club fire truck jamie holmes breeze restaurant family pool yoga classes health club fitness center the general manager bedroom suite heated pool fantastic hotel front desk staff the entire staff exceptional staff girls weekend martha's vineyard
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 936 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2016

The Nantucket Hotel was undoubtedly one of the highlights of our trip. It was in the details: the friendly, attentive staff who greeted you daily by name, the welcome card and chocolate in our room upon arrival, the beautiful island-inspired decor & ambiance... the list goes on. After a day of adventuring, we often found ourselves curled up with a blanket and a book out on the front porch around one of the fire pits. The owner & his wife frequent the island and they would come to chat with us in the evenings about our day and recommend things to do around the town. Overall, my husband and I were blown away by this hotel and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2016

What a wonderful way to experience Nantucket! The staff is friendly and delightfully accommodating, they really went out of their way to make our groups stay perfect. The hotel is lovely....comfortably chic with Nantucket charm. The kids loved the downstairs children's area, the vintage bus and fire engine and the pool area. Overall it was a lovely, relaxing holiday experience. We look forward to returning next summer.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 832claudia832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2016

What a great hotel. We just spent two lovely nights here in a king room with shared balcony.
The hotel shuttle picked us up at the SeaStreak ferry which was very nice. Check in was easy and informative. Our room was in the back of the property and was very quiet. Lots of nice touches in the room that make you smile - a rubber ducky and a giant whale on my bed! The walk in shower is huge and it would have been great to have a little stool in there for leg shaving. We loved the DVD library and selected a couple of movies to watch while there. A nice touch is that the hotel provides written instructions for the DVD player and TV operation.
Our rate included continental breakfast in Breeze which was very nice - plenty of pastries, fresh fruit, juices, bagels, etc. Only one pool was open because the season is just about started. The pool looked great but we never got the chance to use it as we were busy being tourists!
The location is in a quiet, residential area that is an easy walk to the downtown shopping and restaurants. We are hoping to go back, perhaps for one of the fall or winter weekends as this is a lovely spot. Every single employee that we encountered was very customer friendly and service oriented.............now that's nice!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmilyC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2016

The Nantucket Hotel....Ahhhh, What a relaxing, fantastic, wonderful vacation!! The vacation started with a wonderful welcome at the front desk from a lovely couple from Wayland Ma. The accommodations were balance with elegance, style and Nantucket charm. The 2 room suite we stayed in was lovely and accommodated 5 with ease. The brunch was delicious and the setting on the back patio was very enjoyable. The staff was extremely attentive to all of our families needs, (peanut allergies, soy milk needs). This brunch was complementary for two with an additional cost of only $7.50 per child, a nominal cost for what was presented: fresh fruits, pastries, meats and cheeses, cereal, yogurt and berries. The gym/spa was top shelf, I felt like I was in LA. I almost forgot to mention that it is walking distance to down town, Jetties and Children's beach, primo location. I have stayed at the White Elephant and loved it, but The Nantucket Hotel hands down has you beat. Thank you, The Nantucket Hotel, we will see you again this summer. P.S. loved the bus/fire engine that take you to the Ferry and Jetties Beach.

Room Tip: We had a suite that faced the church tower and the family pool on the third floor. Rm 31.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lynnannaverill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H H, General Manager at The Nantucket Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2016

Dear Lynnannaverill:

Thank you for sharing your recent vacation experience at The Nantucket Hotel! We are delighted to have been you family's hotel of choice and look forward to having you back next year! Guests like you are a pleasure to serve and we will keep the fire truck and antique bus warmed up for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2016

My three girlfriends and I stayed here to attend the Wine Festival Gala. Upon arrival, we were picked up at the ferry dock by Don, who was friendly and courteous. The exterior of the resort is absolutely gorgeous and well maintained. Our suite was spotless and tastefully decorated. All of the staff at the hotel were amazingly friendly and helpful. They were very attentive to all of our needs. We were provided with a ride into town when we asked (once in the antique fire engine kept on the property). They have an extensive continental breakfast in the morning and a very comfy fire pit area to lounge around at night. We will definitely stay here again the next time we go to Nantucket!

Room Tip: Not sure about the rest of the hotel, but our suite on the2nd floor was very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H H, General Manager at The Nantucket Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2016

Dear Boari:

Thank you for joining us for Wine Fest 2016! The atmosphere was amazing. Guests like you are a pleasure to serve. I make certain Don knows you appreciated his service and we look forward to seeing back again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews