We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveller rating
913
48
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
913
48
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club fire truck jamie holmes breeze restaurant family pool yoga classes mariner suite health club fitness center the general manager fantastic hotel front desk staff heated pool one bedroom suite the entire staff exceptional staff martha's vineyard
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 969 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Three days ago, my husband and I returned from a 5 day stay here... despite the weather, there was nothing but warmth and sunshine radiating from this hotel and its staff!!!
Our room, the Mainmast Water-View Suite, was quite spacious, comfortable, and pristine clean!
The staff was ALWAYS accommodating...from the moment you arrive until the time you leave. Those who greeted you at the door, at the desk, or in the restaurant, welcomed you with a smile, making sure we were were happy and satisfied.
A special shout out to the concierge, especially Sharon, whose recommendations of things to do, places to see, and restaurants were spot on!
We thank you all for making our stay in Nantucket a beautiful and memorable one.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MN122069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H H, General Manager at The Nantucket Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Dear MN122069:

Thank you for the lovely review and for pointing out our Concierge Sharon! She is a gem and loves her job.

I love your comment about the, "warmth and sunshine radiating from this hotel and its staff".

We look forward to greeting you on your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

This one was my second visit to Nantucket.... first time staying at the Nantucket Hotel. Everything about the hotel was wonderful including the room, the staff, the gym, the pools. It was such a pleasant experience and I will definitely stay here on any future trips I take to Nantucket.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H H, General Manager at The Nantucket Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Dear Susan E:

We are delighted that you will be returning to us on your future visits to Nantucket! One of our goals is to build trust with our guests and we hope that we have lifelong relationships with our guests.

I am glad you enjoyed the facilities and our team. They will be so proud to read your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I were supposed to come to The Nantucket Hotel & Resort in September 2017. Unfortunately a hurricane cancelled our flights & ferry. The hotel management allowed us to reschedule our stay for 2018 which was awesome! Turn the page to 2018 and our United flight had mechanical issues half way to Boston and had to return to a Newark which caused us to miss the last ferry to Nantucket. We finally arrive a day late and the staff was very accommodating. Since we lost one of the two days of our stay the staff made us sack lunches and allowed us to use the hotels car so that we could tour the island quicker. We had a great day seeing most of the island thanks to our hosts.
We absolutely loved the hotel and it’s amenities. We didn’t have time to use it but the pool area looks “forget about your troubles” relaxing.
An afternoon glass of wine on the patio with the guitarist was very nice.
Our bed and pillows were comfortable and the shower and towels were perfect.
We will definitely be staying here next time we return to ACK.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jtischauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

We absolutely love the Nantucket and we come back each year to enjoy the beautiful accommodations, wonderful staff and delicious cocktails. This year was extra special because we brought our 3 month old son for the first time and Fulya, who runs the gift shop, remembered us right away! She insisted on gifting our son a little teddy bear which was the icing on top of a lovely visit. We can’t wait to visit again!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Relax620542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Stopped by The Nantucket Hotel for drinks today during our annual Nantucket vacation and were once again blown away by the customer service and quality of their facilities. We’ve stayed at the hotel for four years in a row prior to this year and consider it one of the best hotels we’ve ever stayed in worldwide. The staff instantly remembered us and even though we aren’t staying there this year (traveling with a large group and lots of babies) they surprised us with a goodie bag of water bottles and coffee mugs.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Blumroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews