We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passh the Hash”
Review of Island Kitchen

Island Kitchen
Ranked #13 of 151 Restaurants in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Healthy
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed April 18, 2017

As most know, this is the BEST breakfast hash on island. You might think you're not a hash person, but just wait until you give IK a try. The food is always a 10/10! I cannot wait to get in to try lunch or dinner. They are also working on exciting expansion plan.

Thank courtney b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded May 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! We hope you deicide to give us a try for lunch & dinner! You'll have to check out our new ice cream and doughnut counter when it's finished!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 140 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2017

Have been here twice recently for breakfast and it will be my go to place. Good wait staff, quick service service and a menu to accommodate picky teens and adults. The egg scrambles are the best and come with fried potatoes and a good selection of breads. Their chocolate chip pancakes earned rave reviews both times I went.

Thank Sebastian22013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded January 30, 2017

We are so glad you came in a gave us a try! I am happy to hear everyone enjoyed their meals! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

Had two incredible breakfasts here. The service is great and the food is even better. Everything they make has a dash of imagination from Panko crusted eggs to buffalo chicken hash...you can't go wrong at this place that is off the beaten path.

Thank bradleyw30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

As a longtime breakfast regular during the summerI have always enjoyed Island Kitchen. We arrived late night on Nantucket and rushed to find a place to eat. We decided to try Island Kitchen for convenience sake.

Imagine our surprise at enjoying one of the best dinners of the year! The scallops and chorizo appetizer was exquisite and the goat cheese spinach salad was superb. The burgers were excellent though almost an afterthought. As usual the service was outstanding and friendly. Prices are still reasonable too.

I would highly recommend Island Kitchen for dinners. They take reservations so call ahead and don't miss out.

Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded November 29, 2016

Hi Matthew,

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your dinner experience! I noticed you have left us other awesome reviews, thank you! We hope to see you soon!

Many thanks,

IK Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2016

Special little place just outside of down town Nantucket with great peeps and great eats. Unique in everyway.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LTMJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded November 11, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We appreciate it!! Hope to see you again!

Thank you,

Patrick & The IK Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Island Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Island Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing