We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dinner”

The Proprietors Bar and Table
Reserve with OpenTable
The Proprietors Bar and Table is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 152 Restaurants in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Housed in a historic Nantucket home, the restaurant reminds guests that the residents of old Nantucket came from far flung place.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Nice dinner on the second floor. Cramped space but waitress made of for it - service was good. Had several plates and all of them were unique and most great. Pig ear fries, shrimp, tomatoes, shishitos, kimchi pancakes (just ok), short ribs. Nothing disappointed. Will come again. Cocktails also were tasty.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank xx_familyguy_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 215 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Went for dinner and enjoyed my food and had great service. They even brought out some extra desert items after!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank brittanyb166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018

The Proprietors is a little hipper and offers more innovative and interesting fare than many of the surf and turf type restaurants in Nantucket. We are a party of five; (three vegetarians, two pescatarians, including one gluten-free diner and a picky teen) and for the most part, we were all very happy. The food was delicious, not typical, and perfectly prepared and plated beautifully. The space is gorgeous, understated, and somewhat hip. The wine and spirit offerings are excellent. Our vegetarians found plenty of entree selections which can be difficult on ACK. The desserts were sublime as well.

Downsides: The portion sizes are somewhat miniscule and inconsistent in size; two similarly (and expensively) priced fish entrees were vastly different in size. One farro risotto entree was lilliputian and cold.

Still, we were very happy and would definitely come back. I realized at the end of the meal that this is more a "tapas" style place and your best bet is to shoot the lock off your wallet and order more than you think you'll need for the table. It is worth the splurge.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeeWingate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I sat at the bar early on a Saturday night. We celebrated our anniversary there. We were treated like royalty! The food was exceptional, using very exquisite ingredients. The cocktails and bar menu were unique and fun to try . The bartender was kind, knowledgeable and friendly. So glad we made the stop. Thank you !

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank kristin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Presentation was amazing. Their philosophy seems to be sharing your plates to get the best experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank whoopeewonderdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Proprietors Bar and Table also viewed

 
Nantucket, MA
 

Been to The Proprietors Bar and Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing