We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Fun Eating Place”
Review of Slip 14

Slip 14
Ranked #45 of 151 Restaurants in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$28
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Casual place for dining with many eating choices at reasonable prices (unique to Nantucket). Recommend wholeheartedly--great for groups. Would definitely return

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 163 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2017

Sat down at the outside bar for a quick happy hour. Four of us found seats side by side rather quickly. Tried their frozen rum runner - it'll definitely getcha! quick, friendly service. Would return and recommend, enjoy!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Service
Thank DinedThereSippedThat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Food here was good for a night when we couldn't get reservations elsewhere in town. The atmosphere was fun and energetic and drinks were served quickly. As with most spots in Nantucket, the food was good but overpriced. The lobster mac 'n cheese was very tasty but lacking in lobster for the $19 price tag. The calamari was uniquely and well prepared with a little spice. I would go back and perhaps order something more adventurous on their menu than the mac 'n cheese. Service at the bar was very good!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank HC-and-MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Came here for dinner with friends. We ordered Pan Seared Scallops, Lobster Mac n' Cheese and Beet Salad, all were extrodinary. The cocktails were delivered in quick time, as were our meals. A great time was had by all.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank VinceyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We were recommended by a local on the flight in. It was packed and had a great vibe. A nice mix of locals as well as tourists. We had the fish tacos and scallop salad. It was fresh and simply prepared (not overly battered or loaded w stuff). We liked it so much we tried to make it back but never managed to get back in.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank WorldIsMyOysterFest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slip 14 also viewed

 

Been to Slip 14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing