We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Food and Service”

Le Languedoc Inn & Bistro
Ranked #19 of 151 Restaurants in Nantucket
Price range: US$18 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed October 17, 2017

The food was amazing and the wine list was extensive. The service was impeccable. The decor was very nice. Definitely fine dine. I would recommend it.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank CLo719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 278 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2017

The person answering the phone for a reservation was extremely rude..we lost interest even though people said it was good.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Took my mum and her best friend to dinner for their 65th birthdays. Love this place and eat here every time I come see my mother in law on the island. This time I got to take my mum as she came and visited us all as well. Classical french cuisine, amazing wine list and great staff. Make sure to bring your wallet as dinner plus drinks can run you a few dollars but well worth it. The food is superb, the ambiance is romantic and overall just another great experience!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Unclesogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

I get it, it is a long summer and perhaps some of the diners are, shall we say, a little high maintainence but don't take it out on me. As I am sitting here writing this review I can not remember what I ordered, I can however recall the experience. I think I was bothering the server with my presence. Whatever I ordered was ok, not outstanding because it was not note worthy. I ran into a friend who lives on the island and was telling her where we had eaten and said we weren't impressed. She said it was one of her favorites, I don't sense Le languedoc really has to worry about less than great reviews but if anyone there reads these reviews, you may want to spend some time retraining the staff. On my next visit to Nantucket, I probably won't be dining here again.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank travelertoo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017

We have dined here several times. Food is consistently good and service is excellent. Upstairs is quieter than downstairs, so conversation is easier.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Languedoc Inn & Bistro also viewed

 
 

Been to Le Languedoc Inn & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing