We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, excellent food!”

Aerie Restaurant & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Aerie Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Acme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, View, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1/2 mile north of the interstection of M-72 & US31
Description: Aerie Restaurant and Lounge is located approximately 8 miles Northeast of downtown Traverse City on the 16th level of our 17-story glass Tower. Our signature dining experience is one of a kind in the region and delivers breathtaking panoramic views of East Grand Traverse Bay and the surrounding region. Beyond playing host to special occasion meals like anniversary and wedding rehearsal dinners, Aerie is open for dinner nightly with live music on Fridays and Saturday evenings. Aerie also offers a Sunday Brunch from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m., complete with omelet station, carving station, fresh salads, pastries and endless desserts.Consider visiting Aerie Lounge on Wednesday evening for Sushi Night or on Thursday for Pint Night to preview the atmosphere.
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, excellent food!”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

A large group of us went to Aerie for dinner during a conference. The staff was amazing and the service was excellent. I ordered the New York strip medium and it was cooked to perfection. I would highly recommend this place for a romantic dinner or for a business dinner. The location is awesome at the top floor of the Grand Traverse Resort.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HenryBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    41
    18
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Fanastic experience. Food and service was great. It's not cheap but you get what you pay for!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichiganTraveler313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawton, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern decor and cuisine”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

The food was good but not as good as other places we've been at the same price point.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very Happy With Our Dining Experience”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

As a family who eats out quite a bit, we were very happy with our recent dining experience at Aerie. My husband and son ordered the NY Strip Steak and I ordered the scallops. Both were excellent and prepared well. My son ordered dessert which we were told was called a "deconstructed" dessert (a small sampling of four different types of desserts - all peanut butter & banana in flavor). Very interesting and unique. Service was top notch - wait staff was extremely friendly, helpful with questions and suggestions, and attentive. And of course, you can't beat the view from Aerie overlooking East Grand Traverse Bay. We were there on a cloudy winter eve, but am sure it is a spectacular view when the sun is setting. We will definitely be returning to Aerie this summer.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Stuff!!”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

This place has great food and a cool vibe. Make sure you try to get reservations before sunset...the view is nothing special after dark.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dvmharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aerie Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Williamsburg, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Aerie Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing