We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”
Review of Travelodge Adrian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Adrian
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Adrian
Reviewed 9 May 2017

There are some mixed review so I was not expecting much, so I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and general care of the place. The walk ways need to be retiled and the bathtub didn't have a way to plugged. Other than that everything was great. The front desk staff was great.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank tmuscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Adrian, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear tmuscoe,

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your compliments to our staff and high standards of cleanliness here at the Travelodge Adrian Hotel. Your comments on how we can further improve upon the guest experience are also very helpful to us. We hope that your next visit will be another five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2017

Rooms had holes in the walls. Bathroom door had a hole in it. Rooms stunk. "Non-smoking: rooms smelled like cleaning liquid and 4 year old cigarette smoke. Bathroom had rust on the door jams and a CFL bulb screwed in where the heat lamp use to be. A hall ceiling light fixture in the bathroom was certainly not moisture proof and clearly out of code. HVAC did not work properly. Breakfast was a stale bagels, watered-down orange juice. Coffee ran out. "Waffle Syrup" tasted nothing like maple syrup - more like foot sweat. Even the parking lot sucked. The only redeeming factor was it kept the rain out.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank kristinakJ5845AD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Adrian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear kristinakJ5845AD,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Buntingma
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adrianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Adrian, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I was in town to visit my father in the hospital and catch up on some house work and back due bills. My boyfriend and i were looking forward to a nice relaxing hotel night. We got the opposite. First checking in i waited at the front desk for nearly ten minutes before an older woman came around talking on a cellphone acting like i was inconveniencing her. Got my room key and headed around back garbage everywhere amd it looks like some shack in the back that looks like its used for storage but very unsightly. Theres a few vagrants that are asking us for money and cigarettes as were trying to unload the car. We got into the room and theres a stale cigarette smell and low and behold dust hair and what looks like a pubic hair on the pillow. At this point im ready to check out and get my money back but we had been driving all day and taking care of dad. There was dust on all of the appliances and on the coat rack. Mold in the bathtub and the freezer was frozen solid so i couldnt put anything in the fridge. We slept fine from exhaustion but could hear a lot of outside noise from whoever was out in the parking lot. Wake up in the morning to the worst breakfast set up ive ever seen. Stale cereal an almost empty milk jug and stale bagels and pastries. I didnt expect a lot from this hotel considering its location and price for the night. But i have stayed at travelodges before and this must be the worst one. There is some serious work that this place has to catch up on before anyone wastes their money there again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank sarahgD5701MV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Adrian, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear sarahgD5701MV,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and to explain your experience. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for you and other guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Good price for the area but the rooms are in terrible condition they are falling apart - the bathrooms are tiny - and one of our guys ended up with bedbugs

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank cody1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Adrian, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear cody1012,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. The room was thoroughly inspected the next morning and no bugs were found and also the room was rented out, with no further bedbug complaints. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and that although we have not found any evidence of a bug infestation, we are taking the necessary precautions to ensure that nothing is missed. I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regular scheduled basis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The room was clean and everything work okay, but the walls must be very thin as we heard the television next door all night. Breakfast was just okay with makings for waffles, cereal and a few sweet buns. It wasn't awful, but it wasn't great either. Firm mattress but it was uncomfortable and squeaked like plastic

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mamamoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Adrian, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear mamamoose,

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and sharing your experience.
We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Neither the bathroom light or the heat lamp worked. The stopper for the sink was broke and would not hold water. I went to the breakfast area 20 minutes after it was to open and there was none. Even though it is an economy hotel I am surprised that Wyndham would allow a place like this be part of their network.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank R896KCwilliamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Adrian, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2016

Dear R896KCwilliamk,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance and housekeeping task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adrian
0.5 km away
Carlton Lodge
Carlton Lodge
#3 of 4 in Adrian
119 reviews
4 km away
Super 8 Adrian
Super 8 Adrian
#1 of 4 in Adrian
178 reviews
4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Adrian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Tecumseh Inn & Suites
Tecumseh Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Tecumseh
50 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Adrian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Adrian

Address: 1575 W Maumee St, Adrian, MI 49221-1213 (Formerly Motel 6 Adriant)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Adrian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Adrian
Price Range: $83 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Adrian 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Adrian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Adrian
Adrian Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing