We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$96
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Brooklyn(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
5
17
33
50
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
17
33
50
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecent placeroom was cleanthe air conditioninggreat pricewafflesfront desk stafftelevision
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 177 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2017

Rooms had holes in the walls. Bathroom door had a hole in it. Rooms stunk. "Non-smoking: rooms smelled like cleaning liquid and 4 year old cigarette smoke. Bathroom had rust on the door jams and a CFL bulb screwed in where the heat lamp use to be. A hall ceiling light fixture in the bathroom was certainly not moisture proof and clearly out of code. HVAC did not work properly. Breakfast was a stale bagels, watered-down orange juice. Coffee ran out. "Waffle Syrup" tasted nothing like maple syrup - more like foot sweat. Even the parking lot sucked. The only redeeming factor was it kept the rain out.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank kristinakJ5845AD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Adrian, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Dear kristinakJ5845AD,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adrianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Adrian, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 30, 2017

I was in town to visit my father in the hospital and catch up on some house work and back due bills. My boyfriend and i were looking forward to a nice relaxing hotel night. We got the opposite. First checking in i waited at the front desk for nearly ten minutes before an older woman came around talking on a cellphone acting like i was inconveniencing her. Got my room key and headed around back garbage everywhere amd it looks like some shack in the back that looks like its used for storage but very unsightly. Theres a few vagrants that are asking us for money and cigarettes as were trying to unload the car. We got into the room and theres a stale cigarette smell and low and behold dust hair and what looks like a pubic hair on the pillow. At this point im ready to check out and get my money back but we had been driving all day and taking care of dad. There was dust on all of the appliances and on the coat rack. Mold in the bathtub and the freezer was frozen solid so i couldnt put anything in the fridge. We slept fine from exhaustion but could hear a lot of outside noise from whoever was out in the parking lot. Wake up in the morning to the worst breakfast set up ive ever seen. Stale cereal an almost empty milk jug and stale bagels and pastries. I didnt expect a lot from this hotel considering its location and price for the night. But i have stayed at travelodges before and this must be the worst one. There is some serious work that this place has to catch up on before anyone wastes their money there again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank sarahgD5701MV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Adrian, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

Dear sarahgD5701MV,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and to explain your experience. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for you and other guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2017

Good price for the area but the rooms are in terrible condition they are falling apart - the bathrooms are tiny - and one of our guys ended up with bedbugs

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank cody1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Adrian, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2017

Dear cody1012,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. The room was thoroughly inspected the next morning and no bugs were found and also the room was rented out, with no further bedbug complaints. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and that although we have not found any evidence of a bug infestation, we are taking the necessary precautions to ensure that nothing is missed. I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regular scheduled basis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2017

The room was clean and everything work okay, but the walls must be very thin as we heard the television next door all night. Breakfast was just okay with makings for waffles, cereal and a few sweet buns. It wasn't awful, but it wasn't great either. Firm mattress but it was uncomfortable and squeaked like plastic

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mamamoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Adrian, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2017

Dear mamamoose,

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and sharing your experience.
We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews