We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”

Restaurante Casa Santo Domingo
Ranked #13 of 428 Restaurants in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Guatemalan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed January 2, 2016

Casa Santo Domingo´s kitchen is the best among all Guatemalan restaurants. They know hot to please their customer with high quality, beauty and flavors, smells, and textures.

1  Thank Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 157 of 686 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2016

My family and I had lunch at Casa Santo Domingo as we arrived in Antigua for New Years and loved it. I had the filet which was delightful, and we started with the great cheese plate. It is expensive, but it is definitely worth it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrisGomez, Gerente at Restaurante Casa Santo Domingo, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2016

Thank you for visiting CSD. We are pleased to know you enjoyed dining in el Refectorio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

Really good food but a little bit expensive the steak and pasta are Really good also the wine, it could be a little bit cheaper. The place is really nice

Thank Gaston E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrisGomez, Gerente at Restaurante Casa Santo Domingo, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2016

Thank you for dining at el Refectorio, its nice to know you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2015

We ate here twice. The dining room is 5 stars beautiful. Impeccable service. The steak was perfect. Sometimes the food is more beautiful than it is tasty, but it is beautifully executed. Then my husband and daughter had the breakfast buffet which was outstanding.

1  Thank SFFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

Excellent food. Beautiful presentation. Well priced wine list. Excellent service. Our party of 14 all very much enjoyed our meal.

Thank MJR1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrisGomez, Gerente at Restaurante Casa Santo Domingo, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2016

We appreciate your review. Its great to know you visited us with your group and had a fabulous experience. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Casa Santo Domingo also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Restaurante Casa Santo Domingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing